We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Spindrift Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spindrift Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Aerial view
Roast marshmallows on the fire pit down by the river
Down by the river
Pond in the back garden
Enjoy a glass 'or two' sitting by the river
Plenty of car parking
Nairn beach
Aerial view of the River Nairn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smudgy12
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a few days. We had an absolutely brilliant time. Both the cottage and surroundings are beautiful. The cottage well equipped for everything you will need for your stay. Tasha and Dean were very friendly and welcoming, making us feel at home. Make sure you walk to the bottom of the garden where you will see the picturesque view of the river and possibly even some wildlife. Was lovely to see the residential chickens every morning too. The supermarkets and local shops are a short drive. Will definitely recommend to everyone. A lovely place owned by lovely people. Thank you for having us. Sam, Paul and not forgetting Callie-woof.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frances m
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

t
The location at Spindrift Cottage as we discoverd is a little bit of pardise beautiful surounding very peaceful and the river Nairn at the bottom of the garden.Tasha and Dean were splended hosts and could not do enough to make our stay pleasant.This was our first visit but will not be the last. We would thoughly recommend both the cottage and the hosts for a most enjoyable experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
categalli...
Alness, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 day break at Spindrift”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We went to Spindrift Cottage for 2 days after our wedding, we had a wonderful and relaxing time, I wish we had booked it for longer. The Cottage was clean, cosy and welcoming and the surroundings were stunning. Tasha and Dean made our visit they were kind and welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akcleanin...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“High recommend”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely clean comfortable accommodation in beautiful garden. The river is well worth a visit. Owners are lovely too. Will defiantly be rebooking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer45...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect destination to explore the Highlands”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spindrift cottage is a wonderful location, right on the River Nairn. 5 minuets from Nairn town and beach (where the owners son sent us for the best ice cream) 15 minuets from Inverness airport, 25/30 minuets to Inverness town centre. This is a perfect place to just relax by the river and to explore Loch Ness, Aviemore, The Black Isle and much much more. The owners (Tasha & Dean ) are welcoming and friendly, we enjoy their lovely home and garden. We will definitely be re-booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Sharon, thank you for your review. Glad you liked the ice cream! Hope to see you again later in the year, please bring the sunshine again! Tasha, Dean, Megan & Matthew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing