We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite
Kitchen
Nairn Harbour
Downstairs shower room
Nairn Beach
Nairn Harbour
Nairn Beach
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Took my Mum on holiday for a week. Alba cottage was a great find and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. There was a private parking space and a secluded garden. It was homely, comfortable and great to come home to at the end of a busy day. Booking was easy and communication with the owner was excellent.
The village of Auldearn was lovely, the people friendly and a great location for exploring the surrounding area.
We would certainly consider renting this cottage again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped clean in an excellent location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trustteal...
Scotland
1 review
“Perfect little family getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The moment we drove into Auldearn we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. The village is so quaint and welcoming, with beautiful scenery all around.
When we arrived at Alba Cottage, we were thrilled to find a well kept garden and little sandpit all ready and waiting for our toddler. Inside, there was everything we could possibly need for our stay.
The cottage itself is warm and snug, with modern decor and fittings. Just ideal for a family of 3. The surrounding area was nice and quiet, with a lovely little post office and shop just seconds up the road. It was our first family holiday with our son and were a little unsure how he would cope being away from home - but he absolutely loved his "holiday house" and has asked when we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh, clean, well equiped, good location & easy access
Liked least: Nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michas R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been more pleasurable”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From arrival to departure, everything was perfect.

The cottage was beautifully furnished, warm and cozy. Everything was clean and new.
The bed was soft and had a good size. We enjoyed cooking in the new and sparkling kitchen every day. The bath rooms (yes, there are two beautiful ones) are perfect too.

The pictures promise a lot. We were hoping for much and our expectations were exceeded.

The service was great too. We came on our honeymoon and were treated to chocolate and champagne...
There was an issue with the wireless internet at one point, the provider was changed and a few days would pass before we would receive some needed equipment. When we mentioned to Jane that we had planned to Skype with our family back home that day, she brought us the new equipment straight away.

The cottage is located about five minutes drive from the small city of Nairn hosting a bit of shopping on King's Street and a massive Sainsbury's Supermarket.
There are walking tracks around the area of the cottage and all around the countryside.
A few Whiskey Distilleries are also in the near vicinity, we visited the one called Glen Romach where they do everything the old way. Whiskey making without computers and technology, just plain good ingredients and tonnes of experience.

Thank you so much for a beautiful stay, this was the highlight of our honeymoon and we would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, it was all really good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous stunning cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights on 22nd may to 25th may 2 adults and 1 child of 4 years.
What a beautiful and stunning cottage.
5 STARS +
Spotlessly clean, immaculately presented with every thing you need.
Fully equipped to meet all your needs.
will definetly book again.
Recommend visiting Findhorn beach one of the best beaches we have been to in Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the cottage
Liked least: scottish weather rain
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing