We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful little Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - dressing table includes hair dryer, straightners & sewing kit - just in case!
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room with complimentary Highland Aromatics Toiletries
Living room - sofa converts to double bed, ideal for lounging watching a movie
Dining table seats 4, high chair available on request
TV, dvd player, surround sound, Wii and selection of games, movies, books & board games
Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave
Downstairs single bedroom
Downstairs WC
Entrance into the Hideaway
Hot tub area
Upper garden level
Upper Garden Level
Nairn Harbour
Nairn Beach
Nairn Harbour
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shirleyma...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful little Hideaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and friends had a very relaxing stay at The Hideaway. We live fairly local, however we felt as though we were far from our own doorstep. The Hideaway has a lovely garden area for sitting and chilling. The hot tub was a favourite even in the little spots of rain that we had.We enjoyed walks in the village to the antique shop and The Boath Doocot where we could catch up on our history. The local shop was handy and we were served by very pleasant and friendly gentlemen! All in all the Hideaway provided everything we needed, it was spotless and the owners were only a telephone away if needed.I would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely Hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citril
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wee Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were delighted with our short break at this comfortable home from home! We have two children under 9 and there was plenty room for the four of us. The accommodation is comfortable, tastefully decorated and equipped to a very high standard.

The highlights for us were the hot tub and the board games and play station to amuse the children! Words cannot describe how relaxing it was to lie in the tub at night looking up at a clear starry sky!

Auldearn is a lovely wee village within easy travelling distance of Nairn, Inverness and Elgin. A favourite place to visit is Brodie Countryfare. The beach at Nairn is stunning and if you are really lucky you can see the dolphins!

If you are a kayaker, Nairn Kayak Club are a friendly group who will be delighted to have you join them.

We will definitely be returning to this wee hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly1201...
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful Hideaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It truly was a hideaway and we loved the seclusion and privacy. The hostess ensured that the hot tub was set to the correct temperature and the outside gardens were charming and completely private. It is a small and charming two story home well suited for 2-3 people with an upstairs bedroom and bath and a single with half bath downstairs. The home had been redone and was modern and clean with kitchen, dishwasher, washer and clothesline. Both bedrooms and living area had it's own TV and the Wifi worked well. It was close to Nairn and there were three grocery markets within 5 to 10 minutes. If you are golfer, Castle Stuart is close by as well as many Highland golf courses within and hour and a half. Also within an hour of distilleries such as Glenfiddich and Glen Livet. There was a on street parking with a designated space. Overall, wonderful experience and I would highly recommend the hideaway as a great home base in the Highlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, seclusion, WiFi and the hot tub (great after a day of golf)
Liked least: On-street parking but it worked out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Glasgow
1 review
“A wonderful place to relax where every detail was thought about”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The hideaway is a lovely home and a lovely escape from the busyness of everyday. We felt completely provided for and comfortable, and so appreciated all the little touches. All of the facilities were absolutely great, and we especially loved the hot tub - it was perfect for relaxing in the sun!

Auldearn was the ideal location for a quiet stay, and also for getting to other parts of the Moray coast easily. Nairn beach was a joy, as was Lossie, Roseisle and Hopeman, but we always enjoyed coming back to the Hideaway at night and feeling so at home.

All in all, a brilliant stay and we'd definitely love to go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, wonderful for a rest”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in need of a rest after touring the Hebrides, and this was certainly the place to have one. The owners did every thing they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
the property is very well appointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and quiet.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing