We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Rowan Cottage Rowan Cottage in the 1930's. Great Uncle, Father and other relatives enjoy the sunshine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Rowan Cottage
Your Highland Hideaway!
Charming timber cottage for 4 near Loch Ness.  Dogs welcome.
Rowan Cottage
Rowan Cottage in the 1930's. Great Uncle, Father and other relatives enjoy the sunshine!
Part of the garden at Rowan Cottage
Sitting room
Sittling room
Sunroom
Dogs welcome!
Double bedroom
Relax....
Winter wonderland
Rowan Cottage in Spring
Fun in Loch Ness!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Purplewol...
1 review
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Rowan cottage was absolutely fantastic. Amazing location, charming log cabin and incredible 'garden'. Everything needed was there and more. Loads of brochures and info on area meant we had plenty to do. There was a nice welcome of drinks and snacks and the owners were incredibly helpful. We didn't have the best weather and yet loved every second of our holiday. The cottage was a fantastic place to go back to after a day's exploring this amazing area. Thank you xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
509christ...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a super week exploring the region from this lovely little house.
Well equiped and made to feel very welcome.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra E
1 review
“A truly magical and peaceful place ...”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for the ideal hideaway, an escape from "the norm", Rowan Cottage is it. The moment you walk in you feel immediately at home. The owner is truly lovely and welcoming, as are the locals. The view is spectacular and a haven for hikers, dog walkers. Our dogs had a ball! Our only regret is that we could not stay longer and explore a little bit more. The surrounding area and wildlife was a real treat to see and we left feeling very warm hearted. We hope to return there again some day ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Both the location itself and the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N
Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique Forest Hut”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic relaxing three night break over the Easter weekend. Excellent welcome from the owners with milk, shortbread, easter eggs and a wee dram. Kitchen just refurbished. Nice and warm, clean and excellent WiFi.
In the middle of the forest with a sense of seclusion but close to tourist sights of Loch Ness and inverness. We saw deer, red squirrels and even caught a glimpse of Nessie. 100% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and welcome
Liked least: A bit too much clutter eg old books and magazines
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Well-equipped, cosy bungalow”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long break. The cottage is very cosy and is very well equipped from children's books and games to a telescope to watch for the deer. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The solitude of the area is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing