We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and snug”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was a last minute booking but we were not disappointed with the caravan. Full double glazing and central heating ensured we were comfortable in the aftermath of hurricane Ophelia. We even had a couple of visits from a friendly cross eyed cat who we had to evict as it was a no pet unit. I wish we could have stayed longer but had to return to work. Hopefully we’ll return next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank trish623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

When we arrived we were given the keys to our caravan which was a huge disappointment. We had booked a 3 bed through Booking.Com and were given a 2 bed by this campsite. The caravan was freezing cold and dirty, I checked the mattresses on the double bed and the singles and they were filthy and stained with goodness knows what. I told my husband there had to have been a mistake and so he went to reception. They said Booking.Com were "always doing this" and said they did happen to have a 3 bed caravan available but ti would cost an extra £45 (!) So off we went to have a look and this time the caravan was toasty as though the heating was left on for new holidaymakers and the mattresses acceptable, the rest of the van was clean as well. We feel as though we were ripped off but not actually sure by whom. The site WIFI is practically non existent so if you are glued to your mobile or emails don't bother. We had to go to the nearest town where 4G was readily available. The views around this site are admittedly amazing, the Jacobite steam train is a regular sight and we saw herons and seals amongst other wild life. There was nothing to do in the evenings, no clubhouse etc so we went out and about finding different things to do ourselves which was no problem. We went tail end of the season so the shop had next to nothing in it. If you book make sure you know what you are getting and your confirmation paperwork details it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 868mimim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Hi

Lovely campsite. Lodge was very well equipped. Stayed warm. Good location we used it as a base to go out and about for days out. Stayed a week. Clean site nice walk along the loch beach. Used laundry room very good. Well stocked shop and helpful staff.

We stayed with Nanna's, my Husband and Toddler. My son loved riding his bike round the site.

The Butchers

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Oz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Our third holiday to this wonderful holiday park.
We stayed in one of the dog friendly Corrie lodges.
Excellent well appointed lodge with everything you could wish for.
Beautiful loch side location easy access to the loch for walks.
Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
We'll certainly return again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WestiesOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Had a week at Linnhe to celebrate our wedding anniversary had a great time the facilities are excellent and the location is stunning will definitely be returning longer next time though. Thoroughly recommend for a stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
18 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
170 reviews
7.5 km away
Glen Nevis Caravan and Camping Park
5.4 km away
Lochy Holiday Park
Lochy Holiday Park
#5 of 33 in Fort William
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
6.6 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
4.9 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnhe Lochside Holidays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Address: Corpach, Fort William PH33 7NL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: ₹ 1,420 - ₹ 10,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linnhe Lochside Holidays 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Linnhe Lochside Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Hotel Fort William
Linnhe Lochside Holidays Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing