We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
208
56
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
56
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room foot passengers free ferry common kitchen ferry crossing efficient drying room cooking facilities communal areas free tea own meals superb facilities biscuits en suite facilities shared kitchen bunk house clean towels new wing
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Only spent one night in a twin room with ensuite but would have happily stayed longer. No wonder they are consistently booked out! The whole establishment is spotless from the bedroom and bathroom to the comfortable lounge and the kitchen . There is free the, coffee and biscuits in the lounge and kitchen,. There is a free washing machine and drying room (that in itself saved us GBP 12. Halina checked us in and showed us around the facilities. She provided maps for short walks and information about dining and ferry. If you come this way don't stay at super expensive B & Bs or hotels, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Carol,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and feedback. Alan and I are delighted that you found us great value for money, especially regarding our facilities. It's lovely to know that these are valued and appreciated by guests. We will feed back your comments about the level of cleanliness to the rest of our staff too.
Thank you again!
Best wishes,
Halina and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Once again this accommodation excels in it's situation, welcoming, cleanliness.
It now has a new additional relaxation / sitting room with all amenities freely available ( wood burning stove, kitchen area c/w tea, coffee and biscuits freely available, toiletries etc).
The owners are the perfect hosts.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Jim,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Alan and I are thrilled with your response and very grateful for your feedback.
We appreciate this very much.
Kind regards,
Halina and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were extremely impressed with the bunkhouse. It’s probably the best hostel we’ve ever stayed in (and we’ve done a lot of travelling). The lounge, tea/coffee and biscuits, drying room and steam room were great bonuses and the facilities were brilliant and clean. Alan and Halina were very accommodating and knowledgeable. They lent us walking poles for Ben Nevis and provided fresh towels. Super friendly. Our Dog Babs was also very welcome and we would recommend it for anyone else travelling with a dog.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Rob,
Thank you s much for your outstanding review of our accommodation. Alan and I were thrilled to receive your feedback. Babs was a credit to you in the way that she behaved as well as the sensitive way in which you took care of her whilst staying with us.
We are very grateful for your highly positive comments.
Best wishes to all three of you.
Halina and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I was taking part in the Glencoe Open Water Swim, and was looking for inexpensive accommodation for a couple of nights for my friend and myself, and her dog, and I was certainly not disappointed! Corran Bunkhouse is absolutely beautiful!!!!! We were welcomed most warmly by Halina, who was extremely helpful. The bunkhouse is spotlessly clean, there's a big comfy lounge and a big farmhouse-style kitchen where you can help yourself to complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits. There's a microwave, dish washer, fridges and a great hob and oven. There's a steam room which my friend and I enjoyed using, and there's also a drying room for clothes and walking boots etc. The bedroom was very comfortable, with private bathroom, towels, shower gel, hairdryer all provided. There were 2 restaurants close by that we could take the dog to. One was 5 minutes walk away, and the other was 5 minutes away on a free ferry. Halina booked us into both, and we were welcomed most warmly, as was the dog. The room rates are so reasonable - I paid 3 times this amount last year for accommodation. We enjoyed our stay so much, and will be back!!!! Helen, Elaine and Honey the dog

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tubalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Helen,Elaine and Honey,
Congratulations on completing the Glencoe swim!

Thank you so much for your incredible review. Alana and I are over the moon with your response to our accommodation. You had such a positive attitude from the time you arrived and continued throughout the weekend. We appreciate your response very much indeed.
Best wishes to you all.
Halina and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Booked the bunkhouse as we were doing an event nearby and expected .... a bunkhouse. While technically I suppose it is, it is so superior to any other bunkhouse as to be hardly recognisable as such. Beautiful lounge with tea, coffee, biscuits, games, maps, guide books etc with fridge, dishwasher and constant hot water boiler. Kitchen/ diner with massive gas stove, fridges, everything you could need. Drying room and even a coin operated steam room! Bedroom was very comfy, new top quality mattresses, great shower and toiletries. Owners are particularly helpful giving great recommendations on where to eat and booking tables. WiFi was good and there was even a sun deck.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RickW1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halina H, Owner at Corran Bunkhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Rick,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are delighted with your response as it will give future guests a better understanding of our facilities and what we offer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes,
Halina and Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews