We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts Beautiful Home Excellent Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dailanna Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed in June, my first visit home to Scotland in 30 years. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming or knowledgeable, helping me walk down memory lane. Florence was attentive and between them her and Andy gave us a wonderful place to stay, excellent food and made us both feel like we had truly come home.

We will certainly stay again, and recommend anyone to visit this beautiful home in stunning surroundings.

Room Tip: the triple room has a STUNNING view of the loch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenhypnotic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Myself, Husband, Sister, Brother in Law and friend all stayed here at the beggining of September as we were attending a wedding in the area.

Dailanna is just perfect, from the location to the owners. We were made to feel really welcome from the moment we arrived till the second we left. The rooms are lovely and so quiet at night that getting to sleep was not a problem at all. The breakfasts in the morning were lovely! Not a bit of grease at all and just set you up nicely for the day.

Thank you again Florence for our wonderful stay and we will definately be back in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the house have a lovely view of the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely B&B, lovely location, lovely breakfast and lovely couple running it. Thoroughly deserve their invited place in the Scotland Tourist Board 'Best B&B Guide'. We will definitely go back when we are next in that beautiful part of Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We arrived without a reservation and Florence graciously invited me in to see her available room/bath. The house and our room were beautiful, the gardens lovely and Florence was great. The house is tucked away off the road, quiet with a view of the loch. A bit on our high side, but well worth it. A convenient spot when traveling to the Skye or Mull ferry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMcB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

If you asked me to describe a quintessential Scottish B&B, this would be it. The garden was filled with flowers, lots of parking upon arrival. The living room was a bit grand-motherly (which could be expected given the age of the hosts), but nice for relaxing.

On the otherhand, the bedroom had very modern decor. The beds were very comfortable, the room was cozy, although a bit snug for two people, and very clean. My only complaint with the room was the shower - while the water was very hot, it was not the best water pressure, and not a great angle.

The best part of this place was the breakfast. You have to order the night before, and it is served promptly at 8, but fabulous. Choice of eggs, sausage vs. bacon, home-made yogurt and jams - all very promptly served, hot, and excellent quality.

Except for maybe the shower, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_girl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
13.8 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
16.3 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
14.4 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
13.8 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
13.8 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dailanna Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dailanna Bed and Breakfast

Address: Dailanna House | Kinlocheil, Fort William PH33 7NP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: ₹ 2,158 - ₹ 2,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dailanna Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dailanna Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dailanna Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing