We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio room is superb with magnificant views over Loch Linnhe”
Review of Huntingtower Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntingtower Lodge
Ranked #2 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Huntington Tower Lodge is brilliantly run by Chris and Jackie. Each stay is superb - starting with the warm welcome and tea/coffee & scones in the bright spacious living area. We stayed in The Studio for its dedicated parking space right next to your own entrance, the mini fridge, large and very comfortable bed, your own separate sitting room with spectacular views over Loch Linnhe - plus you have another entrance/exit into the breakfast and living room for the whole B&B for breakfast or just to borrow cds and dvds for your own system next door. They pay great attention to detail and have a very well furnished and equipped B&B – a luxury breakfast starts your day perfectly. Nothing is too much trouble including lifts into Fort William and even providing champagne glasses for our celebratory drink.

Room Tip: The studio room has its own entrance and own parking space which makes it more convenient and privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 301 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed as a group of eight for two nights and had the whole place to ourselves. Chris and Jackie served gourmet breakfasts and the rooms were modern, spacious with great views over Loch Linnhe. My only quibble would be the road noise in the morning, which woke me up both days. This did not detract from the stay, however- I would gladly stay again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. We stayed in the waterfall suite at the end of a tour round Scotland. We definitely saved the best till last. We did pay more than we normally would as this had been a birthday trip. Have to say it was worth every penny. We had a bedroom, bathroom, living room and a dressing room! The toiletries were so good in the bathroom had to go and buy some from the local shop. Chocolates and shortbread were left in the room for us and fresh milk in the fridge. The place was so great that on our first night we went out for a meal and then went back to our suite with a bottle of wine. The view was incredible over the loch and binoculars were even provided to spot the wildlife. Breakfast the next day was fantastic with lots of different choice. Must have is the porridge, never knew porridge could be so good. Thank you Chris and Jackie for a wonderful end to our holiday and making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Chris and Jackie were the most lovely hosts and helped make our trip a really great one. With their guidance, we saw some amazing sights in the Highlands. It was our first time to the area and they were incredibly helpful with tips on where to go based on our interests. The room was very clean and came with a small refridgerator and a kettle which was perfect to make our room feel like home. Chris was so nice and arranged a rental car for us (one that picked up and dropped off at the B&B)! He even drove us to the train station in the early morning. We love bird watching and they directed us to great sights and let us borrow their binoculars for the trip. The personal service was incredible and much appreciated. Jackie's cooking was so tasty I had trouble every morning deciding on which of her fabulous breakfasts to choose from. Chris is also an expert on plants and flowers, and their grounds are full of the most beautiful flowers. My husband, an amatuer planter, has sent them a seed from the States and hopes to add to their lovely garden. This place reminds me why I love to stay in B&B's.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villager73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

First time ever in a B&B (always hotels) and it was just fab. We booked as a result of the tripadvisor feedback - and it is well deserved. Chris and Jackie were perfect hosts, breakfast was delicious, views spectacular and loved the modern, calm feel around the rooms. We stayed in the Ardgour Suite and it was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Ardgour Suite lovely for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
4 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
7.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
635 reviews
4.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
184 reviews
6.5 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.1 km away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Lodge

Address: Druimarbin, Fort William PH33 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: ₹ 7,578 - ₹ 13,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huntingtower Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever the weather or time of year, relax and enjoy the West Highlands in 21st century comfort at Huntingtower Lodge. Set in a stunning position on 5 acres of hillside, overlooking Loch Linnhe, the Lodge is the perfect base from which to explore the Lochaber and Argyll area. Wi-fi throughout and a laptop is available for guest use.VisitScotland 4* Gold, GTBS "Gold" standard. Walker, Climber, Cyclist, Biker and Pink Friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntingtower Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing