We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Quality Premier Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Quality Premier Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is not the type of hotel we would normally choose to stay in, however, we had friends staying here so decided to give it a try. Yes it is budget accommodation in terms of quality of fixtures and fittings, however, it was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and overall it is was well maintained. The staff were also pleasant and helpful. My only complaint would be that the room doors did not block any noise from the corridors, as is the the case with many hotels. The adjoining restaurant provides basic pub food, fine for 1 night but I'd recommend a short stroll into town where you will find some very nice restaurants. If you're watching your budget then this hotel is definitely a great choice. In relation to other budget hotels I'd probably give it a 5/5 but rating it in relation to all hotels I've stayed in I give it 3/5.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wooforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    465
    223
    76
    21
See reviews for
363
502
59
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were looking forward to a weekend in scenic Fort William and had stayed with Premier Inn before. We were very disappointed though, as when we arrived we discovered the hotel is having building work done and had no food service available...so our breakfast was in a local supermarket instead. The building work ruined our 'scenic' views too, as there was scaffolding right outside our bedroom window, along with diggers and rubble too.

It's fair enough that building work and improvements have to be carried out, but surely this should be indicated at time of booking so that customers can make an informed decision whether to stay or not. :(

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.
Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the best place to stay in Fort William and is well worth for the money. Rooms are neat and tidy and with good quality. Food is excellent both Breakfast and Dinner... would definitely use it next time I visit Fort William... Madhav

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Just spent the last three nights in premier inn fort william with my partner and we had a ball.
The hotel was fab, staff friendly, rooms comfy, spacious, clean and homely(esp loved the extra pillows already in room so didnt have to ask)
central location, only 5 mins to high st centre. right beside mcs if you fancy a cheap snack and right across the road from morrisons if you need to buy any bits n bobs.
food in hotel was fab,both breakfast and dinner and they do great deals and variation.
Another nice place to eat in fort william is the grog and gruel high street.
so overall fantastic hotel in the beautiful highlands of scotland, also very reasonable.
we had a much enjoyable stay,
hope this helps guys xx

Room Tip: we stayed at back of hotel, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denisemooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
265 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night based purely on location and ease. £67 got us a noisy room with no hot water due to a broken boiler. Very close to the station but that's about it

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Fort William Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and we apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.6 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#14 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fort William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fort William Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Address: An Aird Road | Loch Iall, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort William
#6 Family Hotel in Fort William
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 10,756
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fort William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fort William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Fort William
Fort William Premier Inn
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing