We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
270
355
306
154
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
355
306
154
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities swimming pool steam room and sauna ben nevis the main hotel buffet breakfast db b bar menu bit dated plenty of parking public areas one night stay couple of nights town centre porridge tea and coffee biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and the food was great. The rooms were dated and noisy but we had a great view of Ben Nevis. Great location if you are climbing it. Disappointed that reception didn't know much about it though. Great pool.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at the Ben Nevis for six nights and had a fabulous time. Did lots of walking in the area. We were extremely lucky with the weather and enjoyed sunshine most days. On returning to the hotel a sauna and swim were most welcome before dinner. There is a very good bar menu. Would thoroughly recommend. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive.

Room tip: Mountain view, though this is at the front on a main road.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with excellent spa facilities (pool/steam room/sauna/jacuzzi). Room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Well situated hotel for nearby activities relating to Ben Nevis and Fort William.
Breakfast was a buffet and is simply excellent, to stock you up for the coming day
Agree with some that it could do with a face lift in parts but that didn't detract from the quality of our visit.
The only criticism is that you have to get out of the jacuzzi every ten minutes for it to clean itself! Very strange

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zoeboomahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great place to stay. Large room with view of Ben Nevis. Friendly staff. Breakfast very good. . Wi-fi works well. Had dinner in restaurant. Good food and very good value (£50 including bottle of wine). Price not cheap, but worth it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

A total of 13-15 of us stayed here a couple of occasions and we really enjoyed it. The breakfast was delicious and the leisure facilities were really good. After climbing Ben Nevis it was just ideal to have a hotel really close by with a sauna and steam room to help relax us. Would highly recommend. The rooms were nice and clean too.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytee786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews