We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Special Place!! Simply Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Rus Blaich

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Spacious living and dining area
For those cozy romantic winter champagne evenings. Logs come free, but not the champagne!!
Spacious master bedroom with super king double bed
Enter a caption for your photo
Hideaway bunk bed
Cosy second double bedroom
View of Loch Eil from Chalet Rus
Peaceful location Chalet Rus 10 Blaich Fort William
Frosty pays a visit! 08/02/15
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
traveller...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Special Place!! Simply Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place was simply brilliant!
We were already looking forward to our stay and it exceeded our expectations.
The area, facilities and amenities provided were all of excellent standard.

Highly recommended!!!!
Hopefully we can go back soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utterly Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and teenage daughter spent a wonderful week in this beautiful chalet, and it was the best holiday we have ever had! The chalet is perfect; fitted with every convenience you could need, very comfortable and stylish, and the scenery it is set in is breath-taking! Everyone connected to this chalet is so friendly and attentive; it was a total joy to stay here, and we will most definitely be coming back!

We would wholeheartedly recommend staying here - in fact, we'd love to live here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our Chalet, so pleased to hear you and your family had a lovely holiday and we all look forward to you in the future. Karl,
Julie, Colin and Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just gets better!!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had another fantastic stay at this lovely little piece of secluded beauty. Addition this year of wi-fi, not exactly needed if you want a remote get away from it all break. That said others asked for and got this from the excellent owners and so its only fitting to say it was tried and found to be of an excellent standard, comparable to the 'big boys' of broadband.

We experienced an evening of truly freaky weather which made our experience of this remote location even more unique than ever experienced on previous holidays.

Again the hosts were a testament to their property and add to the ambience around.

Without doubt we would already have booked for next year had our circumstances (damn home improvements) not allowed it......thank you Julie, Karl and Vincent for affording us another lovely holiday. We would love to return your hospitality if you are ever in our area. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Lovely to see you both again, and enjoying the secluded beauty of Chalet Rus. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Karl and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melkroe
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most beautiful Chalet in the mountains”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

That Chalet made our family trip very special. It is very cozy, spacious, beautifully desigend with a great lounge, big dinner table, comfortable sofas and a well equiped kitchen, big terrace. The wooden chimney oven is an absolut plus. We loved it. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Chalet Rus is certainly unique in its own right,having that wood burner makes you feel very cosy must admit. So glad you had a great time you know you are welcome back any time.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Break from the city”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a fantastic break away from the city! The Chalet was absolutely beautiful and the master room was just lovely... could of stayed in bed all day. The views wee fantastic especially as we had some lovely weather. A Huge thank you to Karl and Julie for all their help and recommendations, even going the extra mile picking us up after one too many drinks at the local pub!

Thanks again, can't wait to come back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing