We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
43
110
87
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
110
87
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street hostel accommodation dorm room single occupancy kitchen facilities central location train station west highland way walk peaks challenge excellent location plenty of hot water town centre would stay here again short stay climbing ben great place to stay stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Well-priced and a great location. It has a big drying room to put your soaked clothes in after finishing a dreich day's walking. Kenny was really helpful when I'd left some kit at the hostel and managed to get it back to me, great service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff on reception. Very basic accommodation. Basic communal areas & cooking facilities. Clean but very dated. Noisy during the night. Centrally located. Near bus station, train station, supermarket as well as being near town centre. We stayed here when climbing Ben Nevis. They kindly stored our bags for no charge. Perfect for what we wanted accommodation wise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leannewalsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We were 4 Persons and had a room that would have been too small even if i was alone. We paid 90 pounds for a room that wasnt worth 10.
The showers were shared and we couldnt lock the doors.
Maybe the worst Hostel I ever had to sleep in!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lisikladnik95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

This lodge is quite close to town so it is easy to enjoy the night life and eat out if you don’t want to self-cater.
Hostel style without lockers in dormitories.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Quokkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Beds were very comfortable and we all had a very good night sleep. Perfect temperature in the room as well.
It was however, a bit expensive for what you get. We paid £93 for a family room. Double bed with bunk beds. No complaint about this, but the decoration of the room was very old fashioned. As well as that I would suggest putting double curtains as the room we were in had two big windows and 1st thing in the morning there was too much light.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blueberrybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews