We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
355
254
55
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
254
55
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews browns restaurant hotel is modern two double beds fantastic hotel night porter ten minute walk hotel restaurant no lift breakfast was included stayed one night busy road up to date good size train station west highland way comfortable stay comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was friendly and accommodating, assisting us with moving dinner reservations,and helping us with directions. We loved the room, and enjoyed our brief stay. We ate a great dinner on the pier and enjoyed the local seafood, scallops were terrific. The hotel had a wonderful dining room with terrific breakfast. Also within walking distance of the cute town area. We taxied to dinner as we were running late but had a nice walk home.

Room tip: FYI - there is not an elevator - careful with big bags - you have to walk them up the steps
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank homazoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I thought that this hotel was worth 3 1/2 stars but I have given it 4 because of the staff.
The hotel has obviously been refurbished inside recently and to quite a good standard. The rooms were quite large and the bed very comfortable. The price of our room included a full breakfast which was cooked to order and very enjoyable, the staff in the restaurant were also very attentive. My only negative view was about the outside, not at all welcoming and we wondered what we had booked. The outside is in desperate need of modernisation, which I understand is being untaken next year. One other negative comment is that there isn't a lift.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila and Davi... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel staff were great, we arrived soaked to the skin on our motor bikes and the staff offered to put our wet gear in their boiler room, first time this has ever happened to us.
The room was great, large, modern, warm and very clean, breakfast was great and the morning staff did not let the hotel down. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Our room was gigantic, with a separate living area with couches and a TV. This came in handy as we were unpacking from our West Highland Way walk and repacking for our flight home. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff so helpful. When they heard about our early flight out, they offered early breakfast or coffee service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I153YYstephaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, quite good location for town but a bit of a walk. Room comfortable spacious and clean and a nice bathroom. Restaurant meal we had wasn’t that great for my husband who had fish pie but my burger was good. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews