We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel in a very good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nevis Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nevis Bank Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed for two nights during a holiday on the West Highland Line.
The hotel is fine for those without a car - it is about five minutes walk from the station, and very close to the start of lovely walks up Glen Nevis.
The outside of the hotel is uninspiring but inside it is very good quality indeed, and despite being on a pretty busy road, once inside it is very quiet. The whole place has been renovated with style and to a high specification. Our room was on the small side but very comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was a very good size and extremely modern and spotlessly clean.
The staff were wonderful. Very efficient, pleasant and helpful, particularly when I had bad toothache and needed to go to a dentist. They showed me how to get to the surgery (which amazingly was almost next door to the hotel) and were very sympathetic.
The food in the restaurant is very good. We ate dinner both nights and it was very good and not too pricey (though unfortunately I could not appreciate the food fully because of my tooth!)
The breakfasts are excellent.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    174
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
273
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in March. It's about a 10 minute walk downtown on a main street. We were in room #6 (second floor) and didn't hear any road noise, what we could hear was neighborhood life - dogs barking, kids playing, etc. Room was quite large by european standards, and had a window that opened looking over the houses to the hills. Room was clean, bathroom was quite large. Restaurant was good, we ate both breakfast and dinner there. Staff was helpful. If you have much luggage recommend a taxi to the train station as the sidewalk is uneven and it's less than $10.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights last week. The rooms were up-to-date and clean. The bathroom very nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast, which was included with the room, was quite good.

We looked at a ton of other hotel reviews in a 100 mile radius and drove past or visited many of them. The Nevis Bank, though unimpressive from the exterior and likely understaffed, was certainly the nicest we encountered. We would stay here again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high wycombe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here on 10th April 2012 and didn’t have a good experience in this hotel.
Had a meal in the restaurant and found the food to be average and massively overpriced
A couple started arguing loudly between 2 and 3:30 in the morning, which is frustrating but these things happen in hotels from time to time, we phoned reception continuously but no answer. Went downstairs to investigate and no night porter.
I found the attitude of the reception staff to be negative and had an overriding feeling of being ripped off. I will not be back here

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnFHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked into the Nevis Bank Inn for one night en-route home from the Western Isles. We had initially booked the nearby Premier Inn but due to ongoing work at the time of our stay we looked elsewhere and I am very glad we did! The Nevis Bank Inn was a little more expensive but well worth it. The accommodation was very good, the staff excellent and we had an evening meal in the restaurant which was first class and very good value for money. The hotel was so good, we stayed in the bar all night, sampling their wide range of Gins and Malt Whiskey's! The following morning the breakfast menu was excellent and the Eggs Benedict is worthy of note. Many thanks to all the staff who were very professional, courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.9 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.7 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.6 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevis Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevis Bank Inn

Property: Nevis Bank Inn
Address: Belford Road, Fort William PH33 6BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort William
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,421 - ₹ 17,595
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevis Bank Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unpack, unwind & enjoy!We offer modern comfortable accommodation. Our bedrooms have been designed with you in mind and you will find everything required for a relaxing stay.Rooms are stylishly decorated using walnut wood furniture & luxury fabrics. * Single rooms have double beds * Double rooms have king-size or super king beds * Twin rooms and rooms for guests with mobility difficulties are also available. * Suites have super king beds and lounges with double sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nevis Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevis Bank Hotel Fort William
Nevis Bank Fort William
Nevis Bank Inn Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing