We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Warm welcome and comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Worplesdon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a very pleasant stay on Sunday evening. A warm welcome from Christine and a spacious room with lovely view of the loch. A good location away from the main town itself (which I have to say is not particularly attractive, sorry!) but a good base for travelling. Lovely breakfast with good quality ingredients. Only criticism is the bathroom was quite snug and carpeted, other than that, faultless and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    45
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
204
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leioa, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was great staying at Ashburn House. It was truly an unforgettable experience. The place itself, and especially the room was really cozy. Christine was an amazing host, making sure every detail was just perfect. There's no doubt we will recommend Ashburn House and whenever we go back to the Highlands we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

A very very warm welcome and a very generous display of hospitality, a nice hot cup of tea and home made shortbread in the conservatory upon arrival, a very nice gesture when we had been driving for the best part of 9 hours through snow and sleet.

Our room was very clean, warm and comfortable with a wonderful view of the loch. Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Christine & Willie provided us with the perfect place to stay to enjoy New Years in Fort William. Close to the town centre and within driving distance of many tourist attractions like the Nevis Range, Loch Ness and other places, we were greeted by a smiling Christine and looked after by both her and Willie. They were even accommodating enough to help me arrange to propose to my (now fiancé) whilst staying there. All in all a great place to stay at what was a great New Year! I will be recommending them most highly!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdredstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Easy to find with plenty of parking - welcomed with a pot of tea and shortbread.
15 min stroll alongside Loch in to town - plenty of pubs and restaurants.
Rooms comfy..... if a little frilly!
Amazing breakfast.
Thought the room was a little pricy for a B&B.....but having a rainbow appear on the loch outside your window - priceless!

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
5.6 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.7 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.3 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Address: And Ashburn Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,197 - ₹ 4,617
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing