We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Linda B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful spot. Views of loch eil, from the chalet are beautiful. One highlight is to see the Jacobite steam train pass by on the other side of the loch. Drives to the coast and fort william are easily done.
Chalet comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you could need.
The perfect place to enjoy the Scottish highlands

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so glad you had a lovely time. Looking forward to maybe seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garyl3090
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tranquil location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Never tired of the fantastic scenery. Rural location for peace and relaxation. Eileen & Graham very welcoming. Facilities perfect for our family holiday. Can't wait to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
as50215
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for a week at Easter and what a place this is, set in a beautiful location and a fantastic chalet with everything you need. We cannot wait to book again so we can explore more of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing you could dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you to Chalet Blaich again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toniandri...
Ulceby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous place in a Fabulous location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a week in February and had an amazing break.

The chalet was superb. very clean and tidy, spacious, warm and had everything we needed. We felt really at home.To the side of the chalet was an ample decked area and an ample lawed area where the kids can play and a path to the rear leads you straight up into the mountains.

The views are amazing and we never tired of looking out over the loch to the snow capped mountains.

We were welcomed on arrival by Graham and Eileen who are a fabulous couple. They gave us some great advice and did everything they could to make sure we had everything we needed.

Although it is out in a quiet and rural location, the twenty minute drive to the shops was always a pleasure and an easy run. We were snowboarding on Ben Nevis and this was a great base for our stay.

Before leaving we couldn't resist a visit to their gallery and went away with some of Eileen's fabulous paintings and one of Graham's fabulous hand turned wooden bowls.

I cannot recommend this place enough. Part of me wants to keep this place a secret, just for us, but if you are looking for a perfect retreat, both for couples or families then this is just perfect, without being too far away from civilisation if you need it.

A truly lovely place and was home from home on our magical highland break we will never forget.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tontsrus
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Peaceful and tranquill”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The chalet was very clean and tidy and very cosy. Excellent views from the chalet and plenty of wildlife nearby including Golden Eagles. Graham & Eileen very lovely people. It was a shame that it rained a lot but that didn't dappen our enthusiam for the place. Would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the scenary
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing