We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$ 189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Corran Bunkhouse(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
61
23
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
23
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 days in early June and the end of walking the West Highland Way. Bedroom was a good size, which is needed when spreading out your walking gear, as was the shower room. There was no TV, however there was a guest lounge which we always seemed to have to ourselves. Convenient for the centre of town, five minutes away. Also adequate car parking. Breakfast weer excellent as was the welcome from our hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have been visiting Rhu Mhor for over 30yrs. This is an outstanding traditional B&B in the best sense, no TVs in bedroom is a welcome change but tv is available in lounge if you want it. Super dining room with antique furniture and quality crockery & cutlery for breakfast which is cooked fresh to order and is a very high quality, the traditional oats porridge is the best I've ever eaten. The place is run by Ian and his mum who are two of the nicest friendliest people you could ever meet. I cant recommend this B&B highly enough, a true gem amongst today's faceless corporate places to spend a weekend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maccer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

As always, a comfortable, friendly stay, with one of the best breakfasts you can find anywhere (especially the scones....!)
Very accommodating when we had a mishap and needed somewhere to stay urgently. This B and B will be sadly missed if Ian makes good his threat to retire.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is the second time I have stayed with Ian and his mum, as the last stop walking the West Highland Way. On both occasions we were met with a warm welcome.The house is lovely with a periodic charm to it, rather quaint and oldy worldy but beautiful. It has a calm,peaceful atmosphere to it.The bedrooms and house are spotlessly clean, comfy beds and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. Set close to the town centre, but still very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. A lovely place,highly recommend/

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesawley1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A quite old fashioned, but very characterful, B&B with a charming host, great breakfast, large, spotlessly clean room and very comfy bed. If you want contemporary this is not for you; if you want a great B&B with lots of character, you could not do much better!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisplayID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews