We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
61
23
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
23
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have been visiting Rhu Mhor for over 30yrs. This is an outstanding traditional B&B in the best sense, no TVs in bedroom is a welcome change but tv is available in lounge if you want it. Super dining room with antique furniture and quality crockery & cutlery for breakfast which is cooked fresh to order and is a very high quality, the traditional oats porridge is the best I've ever eaten. The place is run by Ian and his mum who are two of the nicest friendliest people you could ever meet. I cant recommend this B&B highly enough, a true gem amongst today's faceless corporate places to spend a weekend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maccer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

As always, a comfortable, friendly stay, with one of the best breakfasts you can find anywhere (especially the scones....!)
Very accommodating when we had a mishap and needed somewhere to stay urgently. This B and B will be sadly missed if Ian makes good his threat to retire.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is the second time I have stayed with Ian and his mum, as the last stop walking the West Highland Way. On both occasions we were met with a warm welcome.The house is lovely with a periodic charm to it, rather quaint and oldy worldy but beautiful. It has a calm,peaceful atmosphere to it.The bedrooms and house are spotlessly clean, comfy beds and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. Set close to the town centre, but still very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. A lovely place,highly recommend/

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesawley1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A quite old fashioned, but very characterful, B&B with a charming host, great breakfast, large, spotlessly clean room and very comfy bed. If you want contemporary this is not for you; if you want a great B&B with lots of character, you could not do much better!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisplayID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Together with two friends I stayed here for one night on 2nd June while walking WHW, friendly welcome by owner Ian. Really nice guesthouse, extremely comfortable, feels like being in a different era and I say this as a complement. Quiet ambiance, gentle music playing in background, comfortable traditional furniture, lovely tableware from times gone by, attention to detail for all aspects of stay - food served by Ian and all home cooked. I follow a vegan diet and this was no problem, Ian explained how the cooked breakfast had been prepared and soya milk, vegan spread etc all available.
The house is almost hidden from the road by trees and bushes which as Ian explained is no accident since it provides privacy and a very quiet environment, beautiful garden, steep at the front of the house and involves climbing steps to reach the front door. When we were leaving in the am Ian called a taxi which came round the back of the house and this made it much easier for us since we had heavy cases and rucksacks. Would highly recommend. Thank you Ian for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CathyMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews