We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gills View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Luxury B & B”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed two nights at Gills View B & B.
On arrival I was welcomed by Michelle who was friendly and welcoming.
I was shown to my room which was at the back of the house.
The room was a twin (as I was travelling solo) the beds were put together to make a kingsize bed.
The room was a good size with an ensuite bathroom and shower.
I was impressed with the cleanliness of the whole house and the room and ensuite.
The bed was comfortable with quality bedding which made for a good nights sleep.
The furniture was top quality and the room was well co-ordinated.
Complimentary tea, coffee and bottled water was available in the room with free wifi.
Breakfast was first class you could choose from fruit, cereal to a full scottish breakfast.
Fruit juice and tea or coffee with toast was also provided.
The breakfast was excellent with a good portion it set you up for the day.
The room rate was very reasonable.
I would highly recommend this b&b Steve and Michelle were the perfect hosts I will certainly be back, more like a home from home.

Room Tip: The front room has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
112
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My review is a little late. My husband and I stayed at Gills View for 1 night at the end of August, with my parents. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome! Steve and Michelle have a lovely home that overlooks Loch Linnhe and is just 10 - 15 minutes’ walk into the centre of Fort William (a bit more on the way back as there is a steep hill!). The two rooms are great – pretty décor, comfy beds, tea/coffee facilities, TV, bathroom with good shower and little extras like games and lots of local info; although Steve and Michelle are more than happy to help out with suggestions to your plans.

Breakfast - Mmmmmmm. This will easily keep you going until lunchtime. Served in a lovely dining room, there was fresh fruit, juices and cereal waiting for us, and then Michelle brought out fresh tea, coffee and cooked brekkie. If we hadn't had to leave to catch the Jacobite Train I could have lounged around for another hour!

Overall, you could not choose a better place if you are looking for somewhere small and personal in Fort William. There are so many places to choose from in what is a tourist haven, but Gills View is a real gem.

Thank you Steve & Michelle!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in the twin room leaving on 17th September.The room was lovely and warm, very clean and the beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and freshly prepared with loads of choice.There were lots of little extras, beer, wine and chocolate, given by Steve and Michelle which we were really appreciated. We would recommend Gill's View to anyone wanting accoomodation in Fort William from one night or more. Will certainly book again when we are next in that area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcdonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Very welcoming and immaculatley presented b&b Ste & Michelle are the perfect hosts with very well equipped room and an excellent location, nothing is too much trouble for them and what a superb Breakfast with a good choice all freshly prepared, Would recomend to anyone. You will not be disapointed. Will use again cannot wait for next visit and would like to Thank them for our stay. Colin & Lindsey. Wigan England

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed at Gills View after running the annual Ben Nevis hill race. Was very impressed, Steve and Michelle are so welcoming, the room was beautifully furnished and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was superbly cooked and all tastes were catered for. Thanks to Steve for the very welcome bottle of beer after finishing the race. I will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianLandels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.5 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
524 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
0.3 km away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#17 of 21 in Fort William
221 reviews
0.8 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
1.7 km away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 112 in Fort William
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gills View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gills View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gills View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hillside Estate, Fort William PH33 6RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gills View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing