We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torlinnhe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torlinnhe Guest House
Ranked #4 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds and rooms, free wi-fi, good showers, great breakfasts.... definitely recommended! Sue was also very helpful when we arrived, bringing us coffee and snacks, and recommending restaurants in the area. The view from the lounge over the loch is great, and it's a very comfy place to relax. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thankyou Lou187147 for your very kind review. We are so pleased you found everything clean and comfortable during your stay at Torlinnhe. We agree the view is spectacular from the guest lounge and hopefully the complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits just makes it that bit more relaxing and special! We hope to see you again one day if you are ever passing through Fort William in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
253
46
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Fort William area, look no further than Torlinnhe. This is somewhere truly special. Andy and Sue demonstrate what true Scottish hospitality is all about. We wished we could have stayed longer than our two nights, but hopefully we will manage back again.
Thank you Andy and Sue.

Hugh & Janice Ovens
Beith
North Ayrshire

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you so much Hugh and Janice for your very kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope you will get back to see us sometime soon. There is loads more to see and to do in the area so we can guarantee you won't be bored!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We can echo all the previous positive reviews. Andy and Sue are brilliant hosts. Breakfasts were always superb ( we stayed for 4 nights) The views over the Loch were spectacular, and we really appreciated the day trip itineraries (as this was our first trip to the area) Our room was extremely comfortable and the ensuite was a pleasure to use especially the large shower.

We would heartily recommend Tor Linnhe as an excellent place to stay in Fort William

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regular_Traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMK_Fortwilliam, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Glad you enjoyed Sue's car tours RegularTraveller63. We still sometimes use them ourselves when we get the odd day off. There is some amazing country around Fort William and it would be so easy to miss some of the more remote or interesting places such as Castle Tioram or the beaches that were used in the film Local Hero etc etc. The nice thing about our area is that we have something for everybody, the car tourer, the hillwalker, the climber, the sailor, the fisherman, the naturalist, the geologist - maybe not so often the sun worshipper though! That said we have had more sun so far this year than,most of the rest of the UK and it seems much of Northern Europe - long may it stay that way :). Thanks so much for the taking the time to post your review. We hope to see again next time you feel in need of a few days rest and relaxation - we will do our best to make sure you get best value from your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Arrived home after a weekend at Torlinnhe just an hour ago and felt compelled to add my 1st review on tripadvisor. It's that good. My friends and I drove to Fort William arriving late on Friday evening, our late arrival was no problem at all and we were warmly greeted.

The room was totally immaculate and homely in the best sense of the word. The beds and linen were much comfier than a lot of 5 star hotels. We had a gorgeous view of the loch too. Needless to say breakfast the next morning was delicious and set us up well for our trip up and down Ben Nevis.

Andy and Sue made every effort to welcome us. Little touches like the wine glasses they added to our room after they noticed a half-empty bottle on our first night showed great attention to detail. This is just 1 example of the great service we had in only 36 hours as their guests.

If we come back to Fort William it would be the only place we would stay. Thank you for everything (and I will post back the key I took by mistake tomorrow!).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletcheroonie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Don't worry about the key Fletcheroonie79 - it arrived back here today so all is well :). Thanks for the glowing review. You are right your late arrival was no problem at all and thanks for being so considerate to our other guests when you went to your room and got yourselves settled. The only problem with your arrival was that I am afraid I fell asleep while waiting for you and for some reason didn't hear the bell the first time - really sorry about that - it had been a long day. I hope I didn't keep you waiting too long? We are so glad you were all comfortable and that you appreciated the amazing view of the loch you get from our triple room. Congratulations on reaching the top of the ben - it is a long hard walk. Lots more hills where that came from though - so every reason for you to come back and see us again one day. We will look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in Fort William for 3 nights at the Torlinnhe guest house. The food is excellent and everything is organised perfectly. Andy and Sue are a professional couple and as in a previous review we would say this is comparable with a 4 star hotel. We don't do reviews and surveys normally but we had to for this one.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Torlinnhe Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you so much Eddie B for making an exception for Torlinnhe and putting up your review. We really do appreciate the reviews that are posted here and elsewhere by our guests. It is lovely to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again before too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
6.8 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.9 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.4 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.1 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torlinnhe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torlinnhe Guest House

Property: Torlinnhe Guest House
Address: Torlinnhe Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,094 - ₹ 9,016
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlinnhe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Sue's aim is to ensure all their guests experience B&B hospitality at its best. Torlinnhe has six bright, contemporary bedrooms, a triple, two twins, two doubles and a single room - all with en-suite shower rooms, 26” digital TVs, DVD players and free wi-fi access. Situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just over a mile from Fort William town centre, there are spectacular views from the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torlinnhe Guest House Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing