We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
64
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at A Canalside town house last week. The accomadation was excellent, it was like home from home. It is situated in a good location, it is easy to get out and about from there. You are literally very close to Neptunes Staircase and the Caledonian Canal. It is a pleasant walk along the canal. The Moorings hotel next door do lovely food at a reasonable price, you have everything you could want staying at Canalside. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Stayed here now for the second time whilst walking around Fort William. It really is a fantastic place. Great facilities, very modern house with wifi and comfortable furnishings.

About 6-7 minutes from Fort William in the car. It is adjacent to a pub that has a nice grassy playing area for kids. No noise from the pub whatsoever.

The house has it's own private parking space.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob43951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Firstly a big massive thank you to Frances, for her kindness towards us both. We were due to stay for two weeks in the summer but due to my father-in-laws illness we could only make one week. Frances kindly arranged for us to take the second week in October. Unfortunately, we had the week of torrential rain and landslips but we didn't care as we had Frances' excellently appointed apartment yet again. We would highly recommend these excellent apartments to anyone. The high standard is all for those to see with all the finishing touches you would expect of a five star accommodation. We never want to leave when we have stayed here as it is a pure home from home. If you are looking for somewhere special to stay with views of Ben Nevis then don't look anywhere else. This was our fifth visit and we plan many more. Thanks also to Frances and her husband Ian for arranging for the safe return of a photographic lens my partner left behind. We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2,84,65,23,366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a short break in Neptune's View apartment at Canalside recently.We were pleased to be met and welcomed by the owner Frances and shown around the apartment,especially as we were there by 2pm.We found it to be very comfortable,well equipped,and in a great location.We also welcomed the extra touches like milk in the fridge,as well as basics like tea,sugar etc.The apartment had everything we needed for our stay,and had a modern kitchen and bathroom.The weather was glorious,so we were out most of the day.We enjoyed the very convenient location,as we could eat and have drinks in the Moorings Hotel next door.The Caledonian Canal is just on the doorstep,ideal for walks,or watching boats going up and down the locks.We had lovely views of Ben Nevis from the kitchen,and the outdoor seating area.Although the location is near a side road we found it quiet and peaceful,so we slept well.
We were able to get around easily from Banavie to visit Glenfinnan,Malaig and Nevis range Gondola.
We have stayed in Fort William before,and are delighted we found these apartments!

Room Tip: The upstairs apartment has lovely views of Ben Nevis.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just spent a fantastic fortnight in Fort William for the 3rd time. The apartment is still at the same high standard as our first visit in 2010. Frances continues to offer a first class service.
The location on the edge of Neptunes Staircase is a fantastic base for touring around offering walks, wonderful scenery and the opportunity to cruise to many of the islands off the west coast.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gingerbreadman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews