We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 49

Number 49
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 49
Light and airy living room View from living room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Number 49
Light and airy living room
View from living room through to kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining for two
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden and outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Julie M
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent 3 wonderful nights in this beautiful house, spotlessly clean and the owner Avril has thought of everything that you will need for your stay,a lovely surprise was the welcome basket, we have been to a lot of self catering places to stay and this is the best we have stayed yet, only 5 mins walk to the city centre with lots of great restaurants and pubs, we even had the pleasure of sitting outside in the garden, we would definitely return here again and will recommend to all our friends and family.Thanks Avril

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really do appreciate it. Look forward to welcoming you back to Number 49 again in the future! Many thanks, Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMC72
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough, it was absolutely perfect in every way.

The flat itself was spotless, it was decorated to a high standard & it felt very homely with all of the finishing touches Avril had put in place. It was plain to see that Avril had put a lot of thought into making visitors feel very welcome; this included a complimentary basket with wine, food & biscuits etc, milk in the fridge, cd's & dvd's to play, books to read, other small things too like a box of tissues, complimentary soaps and shower gel and even lots of spare loo roll !!!

As for the location of the flat, again it was perfect; just a quick 5 minute or so walk and you were smack bang in the town centre. There is also a Tesco too within a 5 minute walk and plenty of fast food shops.

When we holiday again in Inverness we will not hesitate in booking this accommodation.

Thanks Avril for making our holiday complete !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much - that is a really kind of you - I'm over the moon that you enjoyed your stay so much! I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and the sun stays out for you!! Thank you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan m
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We would highly recommend this property to anyone. It is very clean, comfortable & convenient. It was extremely easy to communicate with the owner who does everything she can to ensure that you have a good holiday. Home from home. We would not hesitate to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you Susan for a your lovely review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!! I wish the weather might have behaved a bit better for you!! Thank you again, it was lovely to have you to stay. Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Touring”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I don't think I can really add much to the rest of reviews, which pretty much say it all. A faultless, cosy retreat after a days touring, offering everything and probably more than your likely to need during your stay. Great attention given to detail and it shows! Located close to the city centre it has ample good parking facilities. Unlike some parts of the Highlands the WIFI speed is good. If you are thinking of staying then you need look no further. A real credit to Avril (the owner) Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of Cleanliness, Well Equipped and Attention to Detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review, I am really glad that you both enjoyed your stay and your time in the Highlands! Thank you again for your kindness! ! Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTHT2015
Ophir, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW Factor”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The moment we went through the door we knew this accommodation was going to be something special The presentation, cleanliness and decor were exceptional and better than anything we have experienced in our UK travels. Every detail was thought of, we wanted for nothing and thankyou Avril for the welcome pack, it was a lovely gesture. The location of Number 49 was so handy to everything, easy walk to town and various day trips sightseeing. We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Number 49 to others and as a previous reviewer says 5 stars is not enough for Number 49 it deserves a 10.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Dear Judy, thank you so much for your very thoughtful review and kind words. I am so glad that you had a good stay at Number 49 and here in the Highlands. Safe journey home and enjoy the rest of your vacation!! Avril
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing