We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service!”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Got directed there by phone from a member of staff at the hotel and found that when we got there the service continued to be really attentive through out. Lovely team of workers. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milli t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Beaufort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 363 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

stayed for one night, last minute booking while traveling through Inverness. Staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their face. Room was first class ground floor which was better for the wife. Had a lovely dinner that night and a hearty breakfast next day. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

location was great, just a short walk to castle stuart and town, the menu sounded yummy even though we didnt try it. when you walked into the hotel the decor was really nice I loved the uniform of the staff, which was a purple kilt.

We stayed in the royal suite, which a first glance seemed beautifully decorated and clean, then as you ventured further in you noticed the filthy windows, torn and stained curtains, stained carpets and marked bedding. The royal suite had a big jacuzzi bath with mood lighting which we loved.... untill we spent an hour running it to the correct height and temperature, once we both got into it we then had a knock on our door as there was a leak in the restaurant downstairs from us using the jacuzzi (hadnt heven had the jets on yet) we had our room inspected twice, which was highly embarrassing when your stood there in a towel.

we were then told we had to place the 2 shower heads that are attached to the side of the jacuzzi into the water we had just run. sitting in a bath with shower heads in it wasnt so great and the moment was ruined so we decided to drain the jacuzzi, causing a leak around the steps, which ran along the floor and into the stained carpet around the bed. not so pleasant when your getting in and out of bed, so once again, we had another member of staff up into the room to check.

The staff couldnt be faulted, they were a great help but for what your paying for a royal suite you would expect more use out of the facilites. We also didnt know there was no shower in the room so we ended up leaving the next day feeling a bit grimey, spending an age running the bath to cause leaks didnt sound too appealing in the morning.

I think the Beaufort have great staff but need to improve their information by updating their website to give pictures and details of the rooms so you know what your getting. Also, in the royal suite there should be a little info sheet of do's and dont's,, and how to actually work the jacuzzi as half the knobs didnt work. The room had great potential and i hope the jacuzzi gets fixed soon for futre couples!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malteaser92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for three nights and found it comfortable. There was no lift but I was offered help to get my bags upstairs. The bedroom was a decent size and very clean. The staff were very helpful. The lounge area was nice to relax and enjoy a drink, snack or dinner. Breakfast was very good. The location is a short walk into the town through uphill coming back. It was an easy walk to and from town. I didn't drive but there was parking available. All in all a pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyTraveling64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was a spur of the moment break for my wife and I. We received a very friendly welcome and at first were a bit disappointed to find our room was about as far away as possible from reception. However it was great; a good size, plenty storage and very quiet. Bathroom was well equipped and modern and the room seemed to have been recently done up.
We were there for 3 nights and the room was always well cleaned and made up every day. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly made to order, and there was a reasonable but not huge choice of food on offer.
We also ate in the hotel one evening and the food agin, was very good and large portions.
All staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and eager to please. There is plenty parking space and the location is an easy 10 minute walk from Inverness centre.
Only minor faults, the mattress could use a cover as the buttons were felt through the sheets, pillows were a bit hard for my liking and would have liked to have been offered daily newspapers.
Other than that, this an excellent place for a break in the Highland Capital of Scotland.

Room Tip: We had the Fraser room and although it's a bit of a trek to get to, the peace and quiet more tha...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 35 in Inverness
767 reviews
0.8 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 35 in Inverness
1,256 reviews
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 35 in Inverness
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 16,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing