We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Value for a really warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for a really warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed the Easter Weekend in Inverness , and found it difficult to book as we'd booked late , so it was with caution we chose the Beaufort. We are glad we did , as the minute we entered thuis was true Scottish Hospitality , with a friendly smile , and nothing too much trouble . Our room was clean , and fine for our two night stay , the breakfast was always cooked fresh (no buffet , which I hate as usually everything is dry and cold ) . The bar was nice , but probably not a place to hang out in all night , as Inverness was really good , only a 5 min walk into the centre with a couple of nice pubs en route , and a great atmosphere in the City . The walk back at night along the river was superb as the city have illuminated all the bridges and tree lined street , which gave it a very European feel . The Beafort , sure it's not Gleneagles , but I bet you'd go back to this one quicker !

Room Tip: Don't worry about the room , get out and see "Bonny Scotland " have a few drams , and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donmag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    139
    74
    23
    24
See reviews for
87
164
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Lovely staff, warm and welcoming, delicious food, ideal location and brilliant rooms. I certainly won't be staying anywhere else when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasminjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Myself and my family had an absolutely spectacular stay at the Beauford again. Special thanks to Graham, Varrie, Mary and not forgetting our favourite cocktail mixer Ricardo. The food as always was sublime. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and very tasteful. It's a pity I can't fond the same hospitality back home in London. Looking forward to my next trip up north.

Fondest regards,
Cecile Pilkington

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We (3 adults and a child) stayed in the family room and were extremely happy with all aspects of our stay ..The service was excellent ..The room was brilliant (No 20) with a double bed and a twin bed and still very spacious with lots of storage, tea/coffee making facilities etc. The shower was excellent and clean ..Breakfast was great with many options available ...the staff were very attentive and helpful ..we had some wonderful conversations at the front desk and good helpful advice regarding attractions, driving time etc ...

The location is brilliant ..less than 10 minute walk to the town centre and the shopping centres ..there is a pub a few yards from the hotel were the food was excellent and there is a Mcdonalds less than 5 minutes away walking towards the town centre ..

Would definitely recommend ..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very good place to stay! Good rooms and definitely worth the money spent!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rons4174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#20 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#29 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.5 km away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 24,985
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing