We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you need and more”
other travellers have booked this property
The Loft.  Entry from the back of the house from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Loft.  Entry from the back of the house from the garden.
Newly fitted kitchen in May 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The Loft.  Entry from the back of the house from the garden.
Newly fitted kitchen in May 2018
Living room with flat screen tv, dvd player and local brochures and leaflets in the drawers.
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom
Room set up as a twin (can also be a double)
Room set up as a double (can also be a twin)
Twin/king room set up as a twin.
The twin/king room set up as a king.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Welcome to The Loft
Lovely guest comments so far from our visitors to The Loft. We look forward to you adding to them!
Lovely guest comments so far from our visitors to The Loft. We look forward to you adding to them!
Looking south down the River Ness from the bridge on the way into Inverness.
Looking north up the River Ness to the snow capped mountains. A 2 minute walk from The Loft.
A lovely spring evening view at Kessock Bridge just a short walk from The Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
holyseb
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need and more”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped kitchen, little tight eating four. All rooms clean and tidy. Located 5 minutes walk from Inverness center. Lots of noise from the main road in front and neighborhood at the back if you need to open the windows at night (when lucky with the weather as we were).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen equipment
Liked least: noise from the road in front and neighbors at the back
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKelly75
Southampton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Inverness”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Loft. The location is super convenient, it takes less than 5 minutes to walk right to the heart of Inverness and there is a grocery store footsteps away. The apartment is well furnished and stocked and we wanted for nothing. The noise from the traffic on the main road can be a little loud but that was nothing but a minor inconvenience. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Loft again should we find ourselves in Inverness.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property, it's good honest feedback that we rely on. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy set-up, homely touch and location of the Loft were our best
Liked least: We had to remove all the bed linens before we left. Reasonble expectation but took us time and effort while we were rushing to vacate
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Loft and felt at home there - it's exactly what we hope for in your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christe O
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Clean, convenient & tastefully decorated flat in Inverness - PERFECT!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I first made contact with Lucy in the Fall of 2013 to inquire about making accommodations at The Loft for my husband & I (and our 4 month old child) during the winter holiday season (mid-December 2013/early January 2014). We found all communications with Lucy either before, during and/or after our stay to be pleasant, professional & prompt/timely.

Upon arriving at The Loft, we were pleased to see that the flat was as advertised -- it was clean, tastefully decorated & conveniently located/accessible to the Inverness city core either by foot or car. Outside the accommodation, there was a parking permitted space made available to us, and inside the unit was everything (and more) we would require for our stay -- clean linens, cutlery/dishes, Wii-fi access, a list of local amenities, etc. We were pleasantly surprised to see that our hostess had equipped the unit with coffee/tea/condiments & necessary cleaning supplies, and had even gone to the bother of tastefully decorating the space to help us ring in the holiday season/New Year!

As Canadians returning to Inverness to reconnect with family & friends, The Loft was the perfect "home-away-from-home" spot that helped us do just that. We would have no hesitation in using The Loft again or in recommending this accommodation to others.

Thank-you Lucy for making this little gem available to us...we greatly appreciated your hospitality & service. We look forward to hopefully doing business with you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property layout; proximity to downtown
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottiemac...
Isle Of Scalpay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We as a family stayed at the Loft for 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The information we got from the owner was spot on, with all the information on how to get into the property. It was very clean, well presented and very well equipped. It was like moving from your own home to another. There was everything in it you could think off. Nice touch was having the heating on when we went there. It was a great location for getting into the town, we just left car and walked into town and not having to worry about parking. Having the permit to park outside was also a bonus. My only gripe was that the floorboards creaked and the traffic but nothing can be done about that. The feather duvet were a downfall for my son who suffers with an allergy. This would not put us off and we would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing