We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, cosy stay in an Excellent cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Byre front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Byre front view
Byre living/dining/kitchen area View of Balblair Farm and Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Byre front view
Byre living/dining/kitchen area
View of Balblair Farm and Cottages
Byre spiral staircase leading up to twin gallery bedroom
View of Balblair Farm and Self Catering Cottages
Balblair Self Catering sign
Rear patio area
Nairn Beach
Dolphin jumping in the Moray Firth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmug
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful, cosy stay in an Excellent cottage!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Byre cottage over the New Year period. The weather was very kind to us although it was very cold. This is not a problem when staying at the Byre as the cottage was lovely and warm all the time. The accomodation is of a high standard and certainly comparable to the 4 star that we always stay in. We were warmly welcomed by Barbara and there were some lovely treats left for us. The bathroom is lovely and modern with constant hot water. The kitchen is well equipped. The wifi works well. There is a lovely view from the front door and Inverness and Nairn are only a short drive from the cottage. The area is breathtakingly beautiful and there is lots to do and see. The cottage itself is in a very peaceful location. We would highly recommend -very good value for money! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write our first review of 2018! We are delighted that you enjoyed the Byre cottage and the beautiful scenery during your new year break. Best wishes, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelleyto...
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful cottage, we has everything we needed, a home away from home, would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa-Mari...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful place”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in The Bothy during the final week of our honeymoon. It was fantastic! The Bothy is in a great location, peaceful, wonderful views and ideally located for exploring the surrounding area. We were made to feel very welcome by Barbara and her family. The cottage is well-equipped having everything you could ever imagine you will need on a self catering holiday. We were sad to leave and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in the Bothy”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Comfortable, well equipped and immaculate. Good location and excellent hosts.
Views out to the Moray Firth and Black Isle and close to Inverness, airport and Nairn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. It's a great spot as a base and peaceful to come back to. I would recommend it highly and hope to come back for a longer stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing