We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Property in Great Location. Everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Cardon House
Cardon House grounds
Picnic area
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
king size bath and double shower room
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
downstairs cloakroom toilet
en-suite disabled access wetroom
family room ensuite
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roger C
1 review
“Lovely Property in Great Location. Everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Property was great. All the rooms had en-suite bathrooms which was a big bonus.
Difficult to find any faults and the owner was extremely helpful. The location was excellent being just a few miles from Inverness - 15 minutes maximum by car - the property situated in a quiet and peaceful location with no traffic noises.
The property was maintained to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings and was very comfortable.
The only negative is that we did not stay long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and general ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneKinro...
Kinross
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't really say "home from home" - this house is SO much better!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here with colleagues for a 'Team Meeting'. Ideally situated being just off the A9 and only a short drive from Inverness with it's rail connections.
But the best thing was the house itself! The 'oohs' and 'aahs' as we showed each other around were hilarious! Each bedroom and bathroom got more luxurious! Brilliant showers and baths with loads of hot water. And a kitchen window you were happy to 'wash up' at! Red squirrels and deer ambling past!
Thank you Caroline. We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and en suites
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fudstar
1 review
“So amazing! Beautiful beautiful beautiful!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is so beautiful and had everything we needed. Highly recommended. We stayed there for the weekend for one of my friends birthdays and I have to say the entire weekend was superb. The house is perfect for a group of friends or families. The outside space is great for BBQs or just chilling out. The bedrooms are all lovely and the beds are extremely comfortable. In all honesty we loved the house so much we only left once to go into Inverness for lunch. We pre-arranged an Asda delivery for the night we arrived so there was no carrying of supplies on the train. The owners are super cool and friendly. My review probably doesn't do it justice but I know we'll return!! A weekend to remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeeB_83
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning House!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this property for a friends birthday - it is ideal for a large group. The booking process was really simple, Caroline responded to any queries we had and was very helpful prior to our arrival. The house itself exceeded our expectations - it is beautiful and had everything we needed and more. The location is great; close enough to Inverness but nicely situated outside the city - cars would be beneficial but not necessary as the house is a short taxi journey away. No bad points about this properly although an extra key would have been useful as we only had for for the whole group. Great value for money compared to similar properties and is very modern and decorated to a high standard. We have absolutely no complaints and would definitely book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - too hard to choose one thing!
Liked least: BBQ wire racks are usable but could do with being replaced
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendsge...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Absolutely gorgeous holiday home”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well what to say! Our friends arrived at the property before us and text to say... 'OMG it's amazing' and sure enough, when we arrived and looked around, it certainly was. It's a very spacious, very clean house with everything you need. Beds were super comfy, kitchen had everything you needed in it (as well as a fantastic oven) and the whole home had a cosy feel to it. It was extra nice to have all the little bottles of toiletries, just an added touch to make it a luxury accommodation.

The children just loved all the rooms to play hide and seek in, and they could run round, again and again the whole of the down stairs...they had a ball!
Being just 8 miles out of Inverness, made the location very accessible, but it is situated in a lovely peaceful valley.
Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing