We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great city centre hideaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aryhoulan
Ardgour, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great city centre hideaway”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The second time I've stayed in this great wee apartment. Pros - spotlessly clean, lovely welcome bottle of wine, right in the middle of town, easy access, free parking (vital in Inverness!), all the facilities you could ask for, near loads of restaurants and takeaways. Cons - no bath, just a rather weak shower, top floor so two flights of stairs if that's an issue for you, and the street itself is a bit sketchy (parallel to the river) so the morning after the night before can look a bit dodgy. But I love this place and would use it again any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmapeel8...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing luxurious and no customer service at all”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent 2 nights in this place. First of all, the flat is well situated in town. You just have to cross the bridge to be in town and there is a tesco 1 minute by walk which is very handy.
The flat itself is a wee bit disappointing. The kitchen is modern enough but the oven was still smelling the cleaning cream and when I wanted to cook a pizza it was kind of annoying.
Furniture is cheap and there is nothing fancy. The ipod station is a really average one and its not working very well. The mattress is quite old and you can clearly see it as its coming out the bed frame.
Now the biggest issue I had with this flat is the shower.... When I had a look on the previous reviews I realized it was a well known problem. The pressure is really really low. I got long hair and its been a nightmare. I sent a text to the owner and they said there were gonna have a look at it. They obviously came when we were away and they never let us know that they did came into the flat. When I sent a text at 10 pm to know whats gonna happen, they just replied that the shower were "ok" and that they were going to send me an email the day after. I never get any email. Nothing. The shower is not ok im affraid. And the owners attitude was really a shame. For the same price I'd prefer to go to a proper hotel where you can have a decent shower and a little bit of consideration.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Easter weekend in Inverness”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. Great apartment, really central in Inverness but a nice quiet location. Nice lounge to relax in. The kitchen was very well equipped and it’s a great self catering apartment. Owner of the apartment was really helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed here while working in Inverness for 4 days in September.Read other reviews before booking and found the apartment lived up to my expectations. It is located on the second floor of the building and this has the feature of sloping ceilings in some parts of the apartment, but I did not find this a problem and felt it only added to the charm of the apartment. Only 4 mins from main town centre which was ideal for socialising after work. Would recommend Witherspoons Bar for food as they have specials where me and another work colleague ate most nights. I had a rent car so getting to the further away places was not a problem. Lough Ness was only 10 mins out the road in a car.There was parking available in the street on which the apartment was located. Small newsagent shop literally across the street from apartment which was ideal . Managed to lock myself out of the apartment on my last night ( forgot to take keys with me ), but help was at hand 10 mins later when owner arrived with spare key. Tip : Put owners contact number into your phone in case this happens to you also. ! Apartment suited me perfectly for my stay. After second day it felt like home away from home. Would stay here again if ever in the Inverness area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only 4 mins from town centre in a secure location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan_U778
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well appointed and well located to enjoy Inverness.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This attic apartment is located walking distance from nearly all of the cultural highlights of Inverness, and within walking distance of the bus station for those attractions out a bit farther. The apartment is well set up with many extras for the comfort of the traveller. The key retrieval and rental details were exactly as outlined.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space was a bit small, though had a lot of character.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing