We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room overlooking River Ness had a feel of hotels on Bachelors walk Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We made really good time travelling from Derbyshire dales so pushes on to Inverness in one day, phone booked 2 hours in advance, perfect, room, location, food pool/sauna and an added bonus the weather.
Carpark a little tight but valet parking sorted it all out

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-Matvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel Inverness.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you hear again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,223 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Not very clean on the inside, carpet was filthy and the linens in the bathroom were dingy. Our room was very large and we had a view of the river, very nice.
The front desk staff were not very friendly, we called down to have the heat put on and were told it was summer....acted like we were crazy. We are from Florida and it was very cold in the morning.
Inverness is a beautiful city and we had a great time. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel Inverness.

All comments are taking on board and will be reviewed by each individual department.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Ok, we were lucky, it was sunny and warm the two days we were in Inverness! The Palace is central and easy to get to. The parking was a blessing for us. Staff were attentive and helpful, from reception to cleaners to the restaurant, although handing my car keys to the swimming pool attendant was a little weird - he seemed familiar with the idea though! Our room was very spacious and had a beautiful view cross the river to the castle. Hurray, the window opened well too, just as well as it was a warm night. Everything in the room was very clean and there were enough items on the tea tray to have more than one each - perfect. Little gripe - despite our best efforts we couldn't stop water spilling from the shower onto the floor. We didn't eat in as the night was one and we went walking but the breakfast was really pretty good, especially for buffet style. We would stay here again. The new Best Western way of doing things seems to be working!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor at the front, sunny and bright with a view of the castle and not too no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel Inverness

I’m glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were attentive & helpful throughout the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

No problems with the accommodation (apart from rather hard mattress) but the service of breakfast is appalling. The hotel does not have enough staff to deal with the large numbers of bus tour customers and the staff on duty were poorly trained and managed. Not their fault - management's failure. Given the prices, breakfast should not feel like eating in a canteen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel Inverness.

All comments are taking on board and will be looked at by the Food Services Manager for future training.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Spent 4 nights in this hotel as part of a tour. It was on a bed and breakfast plus evening meal basis. Our room was large enough but would have been perfect if it had been in front looking over the river. The food was quite good and there was a good choice on the set menu. A la carte was also available to diners not on the tour. The location was terrific. Ten minutes walk to the bus and train station. Beautiful walks down by the river Ness. Loads of restaurants around and plenty of bars also. A very good 3 star hotel. There was a lovely swimming pool also.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the front of the hotel as the few is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMilton, Sales Manager at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on the Palace Hotel.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and apprecaited the location and view the hotel has to offer of the River Ness and Inverness Castle.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Palace in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Laura Kelly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
5.8 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
1.3 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
1,878 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
3.7 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.3 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 8 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 4,062 - ₹ 26,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa located on the banks of Inverness opposite Inverness Castle. It is just a few minutes walk to the town centre. Discover a warm and friendly welcome at the stylish and contemporary hotel. Accommodation is offered over 2 period properties and modern refurbished cottage. Choose from Classic rooms to period River & Castle View rooms with a lovely view towards the Castle. Choose from dining in Brassiere, Bar or the Lounge where you can sit back and relax with a Starbucks Coffee and surf the web for free. Visit the Leisure Club with 50 foot swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. You will enjoy a relaxing break in stylish surroundings here is a brief summary: Inverness City Centre location : Free Wifi : Free Car Parking : Leisure Club with 50 foot Swimming pool : Fitness Suite: Starbucks : Sleeping Beauty Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel And Spa
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Inverness
Inverness Best Western
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing