We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation , brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge Street Apartments
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed in apartment 405 this weekend. It was immaculate and well serviced with absolutely everything we required. We were out pretty much all the time so didn't really use the kitchen much or sitting area for very long. Great location. Brilliant communication with the owner who met us there on our arrival. My only slight negatives are that the Roman blind in the bedroom didn't have blackout lining, therefore the room was very light at 4am and that the TV is tiny and of poor quality, not that we were there to watch the telly! Would go back and would highly recommend anyone to stay at Bridge Street Apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed in apartment 203 and have stayed here or in other flats in the block on numerous occasions. We have never been disappointed, the apartments are always immaculate and well maintained. The apartments are regularly serviced and the staff are delightful.
Robin and Mandy who own / manage the apartments are always friendly, helpful and informative.

Room Tip: Always check that the apartment overlooks the river. !st floor apartments have superb large balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pierst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I stayed in Apt 401 for a period of 4 nights

As a regular business traveler I usually just look for a decent location and somewhere close to some food. This time I decided to go for an Apartment for the first time and I am very glad I did. Having that extra room over a hotel is just great, I've payed the same if not more for less room in a lot worse places.

The apartment block is deserted (i'm not sure if this changes in the summer) but there was only ever 5 cars in the private underground car park. This is one of the best features as you know your car is safe and sound.

Once you are in your apartment it is a lovely comfy setting, however the TV is TINY and in german and doesn't seem to scroll in any order and plays sounds over other channels which is pretty weird. However the Wi-Fi was great with broadband and as a gamer I was able to play online which is a always a positive for me.
It was very clean with loads of supplies and cutlery, obviously been an apartment its fully self catering. There are 2 toilets and the bathroom is lovely however there seems to be a massive amount of light switches for the size of it. There is also a balcony over looking a flat roof and you can see some nice views of the river.
I would have no real complaints about the apartment itself apart from the very very noisy storage heater in the living room.

Overall I had a lovely 3 nights up here even if I was working for most of it. However the one issue was that because the place is so deserted the "sister" apartment 405 which is just down the hall decided to have a massive party on the Wednesday night. I was kept up until 2 am with excessive shouting, screaming, music, buzzers getting rang etc. However I did email the owner of the apartments who emailed and was very apologetic .

Overall for the price, great place to stay, there is no noise from the streets at all and so many restaurants, pubs and shops within a few steps of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 401 for two nights. Modern, tastefully decorated and clean with all the mod cons you would need from a fully equipped kitchen to a washer dryer. The apartment has on site parking, wi- fi and is within a stones throw from the castle. Despite being on the bridge we heard no street / club noise!

Gisela the owner was charming, helpful and friendly.

Would be book again..... yes!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank higrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great central location which lovely views of the castle and river. The rooms were well appointed, clean and very well maintained. We stayed for one night on our way to the islands but I would have loved to have stayed for another night. The experience was one of self-service but I'm not complaining all the steps are easily laid out for you to follow. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
15.4 km away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
16 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
5.7 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.2 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street Apartments

Address: By the Bridge Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Price Range: ₹ 6,676 - ₹ 15,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge Street Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of our luxurious 4 star apartments in Inverness, capital of the Highlands of Scotland. Enjoy the central location, free secure parking and free wireless internet.405 is a two bedroom apartment, has stylish open plan living area with kitchen, diner, lounge and French doors leading to a balcony, en suite shower and additional separate bathroom.401 is a one bedroom apartment, cosy and compact with kitchen, diner and sitting area, plenty of light and extensive balcony, en suite bath/shower and additional toilet.Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen including oven, microwave, dishwasher and washer /dryer in the utility room.Situated on the banks of the River Ness and next to the castle you are in the heart of the city with a wide variety of shops and an excellent choice of restaurants, cafes and bars; yet set back from the main street, you will enjoy the tranquillity and the view over the river and city to the hills in the distance.For business visits or holidays – stay in a luxurious riverside apartment that would leave you wanting to stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bridge Street Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Street Apartments Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing