We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
182
158
83
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
158
83
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities city centre sauna and steam room nice hotel night stay busy road nice stay easy access convenient location business trip buffet breakfast plenty of parking short stay would definitely stay here again double bed nice room loch ness
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I have visited this hotel in the past and was great then too but this experience was even better. Recent refurbishment looks great. Staff all friendly, check in is slick and informative (to the right amount) Olga and Niall were great at check in. I love that the elevators have an inverness accent telling you that it’s going up or down. I was attending for a Christmas party night. My room was spotless and a great size with a double and a single within. Shower was fantastic. I thought i had a power shower at home but think I’ll have to check my home ones pressure out as this was a dream shower! Bed was super comfy, slept amazingly well. Love the little quirky ear plugs & message in the room, this made me laugh.
Breakfast was great, a lovely warm welcome from Carol-Anne. Food was brilliant, all hot and tasty - couldn’t fault it. My friend said the coffee was great (& that’s good coming from her as she is particularly fussy about her coffee!!).
All in all a great stay and I’ll certainly be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Shirley-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My (fortunately short) stay in this hotel was a proper disaster. Went to the bar to order a glass of wine and the bottle was probably open since weeks, the wine tasted off like vinegar. Can't believe a big hotel chain doesn't have a system to track when the wine bottles have been opened.. and serve to guests disgusting wine. Fortunately the barman opened for me a new one and changed my drink. The room was very small and had a view on the street. Room service was another disaster. Finally the breakfast touched the lowest point. The only coffee available was black coffee from a coffee machine (and you're lucky if you find a clean cup).. the hot food was old and dry. The cups with 'fresh' vegetables were disgusting, with carrots, pepper and celery that were getting mouldy. The cheese and ham were dry and had a strange colour. The service was almost zero. There was no one at the entrance to even to take the breakfast passes and inside the breakfast room there was only one girl. Very very low standards. Will never stay in this hotel chain again. Much better to choose a small independent hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madeleine_Grimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff. Lovely pool and spa with a great selection at breakfast.
Hotel a bit out of city centre for walking but only minutes by car.
Bar menu good but a bit pricey.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank iainmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, Manager at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Please feel free to contact me direct I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel- katie_payne@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Katie Payne
Operations Manager
Jurys Inn Inverness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Clean room with very comfortable bed, some noise from doors being banged shut due to the type of lock. Good selection at breakfast buffet, unfortunately most items were at best warm, no hot plates either.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, Manager at Jurys Inn Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Good Afternoon
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall.
Please feel free to contact me direct I can be of any further assistance or if you are returning to the hotel- katie_payne@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Katie Payne
Operations Manager
Jurys Inn Inverness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We booked our stay directly with the hotel just in case we had a problem we could deal with the hotel directly. Worst mistake we ever made. We had a problem with the airline and we were routed through Glasgow. When we called the hotel we were told they would not refund a prepaid room. Thinking we would try to make the best of the situation we decided to use the rooms. Upon arriving we were told that we had booked four rooms instead of two and that this was a obvious mistake the receptionist said she could not refund the rooms. I asked for the manager who was very sympathetic said she would take care of it and email me the resolution. It had been almost a week now and I have not received a refund or an email explaining why.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews