We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunchrew House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta , georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very attentive. Great setting on the Firth. Restaurant was excellent with the food and service. Room was large and comfortable. Ideal location for a quiet get away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwillen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    156
    39
    25
    13
See reviews for
109
345
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A good hotel but isn't really value for money. The house is in a pretty location on the Moray Firth and has a lot of character, but I think relies too much on these to justify the price. The staff were friendly and helpful, however we were disappointed in the room we stayed in. It was a good size with a large bed and views of the Firth, but was situated directly above the kitchens. This wasn't an issue until the restaurant opened for evening service when the extractor fan came on - it was very noisy and destroyed the ambience of the evening! It did go off at 10.30pm, so didn't affect our night's sleep, but for the price we paid for the room, we kind of expected slightly better!

The breakfast was adequate, if not a little disappointing, which surprised us given that the hotel is apparently renowned for its food.

I don't think we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Bunchrew House and the staff there are exceptional. We had our wedding here at the beginning of August and couldn't praise this venue high enough. A fantastic setting, beautiful house, staff who went above and beyond the call of duty and incredible food. Can not wait to return for our anniversary. Don't hesitate to book a stay at Bunchrew.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlevic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllmeyric
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is definitely a place not to miss as it sits on the shores of the Moray Firth between Inverness & Beauly. You are surrounded by peace & quiet and all the public rooms are tastefully decorated as are all the individually named bedrooms. A splendid old family house that has been renovated to a very high standard. The dining room has stunning views from every table & the food was absolutely fantastic. They had just changed their chef and he has certainly done them proud. The house is full of fresh flowers and the staff cannot do enough to please you. We will certainly be returning to Bunchrew on our next trip to Scotland & have already told all my Scottish friends and family not to miss going there for a wee break!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor as ours was a little bit of a climb but still worth. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruisingCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOULOUSE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A very perfect location for stay near Inverness in an isolated area just in front of the firth :
- room with view on firth
- Charmful place and very quiet
- Very good restaurant and breakfast (full scottish of course !), very good wines list
Juste a slight drawback : a bit cold welcome and service (too much "professional" ?), but compensated by all other things
Of course to be recommended ! Of course expensive but in line with expectations !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wimcld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
9.9 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.6 km away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,676 reviews
5.0 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
4.5 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunchrew House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunchrew House Hotel

Property: Bunchrew House Hotel
Address: Bunchrew, Inverness IV3 8TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#5 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#6 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,122 - ₹ 39,573
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunchrew House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th century Baronial mansion; lies in 20 acres of lawns and magnificent woodlands; only yards from the sea and 3 miles from Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bunchrew House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunchrew Hotel Inverness
Bunchrew House Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing