We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
44
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked accommodation hearty breakfast scottish hospitality eden court few minutes walk host bnb bedding accommodations highlands
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Well this lovely B&B is a home from home, very cosy and the best nights sleep we have had during our road trip. Sandra the host and her daughter very warm and welcoming.
Scorrybreac House is only a short walk into the city on the A82, plenty eateries and bars.
The breakfast selection was great , fresh fruits and yogurt, followed by a full Scottish breakfast on warm plates was delightful.
Will definitely be stopping here again if we are passing through.
Our room had all that we needed, and a proper bed, cotton sheets and duvet And lovely white towels.

Room Tip: Our room was to the side towards the rear of the property, very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

On the main road south the property is a 10 minute walk to the city centre. No expense has been spared in the setting of all of the comfortable rooms. I've now stayed in 3 of them. Sandra is the epitome of a Highland host nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Quieter at the rear.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cdhScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The guesthouse is on a main road, about ten minutes walk from central Inverness. Sandra is an excellent host and wonderful cook. Breakfast is a feast and nicely presented and she is very helpful about sights and opportunities in Inverness. The rooms have lovely clean beds and linens and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Thank you, Sandra, for being so welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenS8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Looking for a guest house at the last moment, we met this welcoming and friendly guest house in Inverness (about 5min from the center).
You will be in a very plaisant guest house ! The room are not so big but you seem to be at Grand Mother Home !
I advise you to come !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Sandra was really sweet with us and specially with my daughter, the bedroom was BEAUTIFUL!!!! every single detail thought in advance!
Breakfast was great and had free parking and wifi. Sandra is a great host and the house is super recommended. Close to town.

Room Tip: Any room will be great since it is on a quiet street
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jesicajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews