We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Nearby Hotels
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
US$ 217
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$ 245
US$ 197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
270
411
162
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
411
162
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnow gooseretail parkhi expresscar parkvue cinemapub restauranthot itemsclose to the airportbudget hotelthe breakfast areafree wifibaked beanscity centreclean roomsbreakfast was includedhot breakfastmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at the HI Express, Inverness on the way back from a family holiday in Lewis.

I would not stay at the HI Express for a holiday itself, but as a stopover it is excellent and ticks all of the boxes required when on a longer journey and needing a stopover.

Very clean, good sleep on a clean and comfy bed, good breakfast, and a very handy location for onward driving.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tankerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel was ok for the price paid.Would not stay at normal rate for this hotel,Rooms clean,TV channels very limited and old TV.No evening food in hotel but Snow Goose very close which is decent.Out of Town centre which was no problem to me but could be to Guest on Holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed four nights. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, basic, rooms. Good shower, plenty hot water. Very comfortable beds with choice of pillows.Self service buffet breakfast, always topped up. Adjacent to shopping centre and large supermarket. Twenty five minutes walk into centre of Inverness. Big advantage is plentiful free parking (which is a expensive and inadequate in central Inverness). Snowgoose restaurant opposite provides extensive menu and bar. Easy access to A96, A9 and Kessock Bridge, Inverness Airport 2-3 miles. Free WIFI in main lounge/bar.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for your review and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments to the staff and they are delighted
We hope that you will visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Great hotel, what a find. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The best bit - the bed was amazing - best night's sleep I have had in ages. The rooms are basic but comfortable and spotless and you can even choose your pillow !

The breakfast was busy, we were there at the weekend and I think the whole hotel came down at the same time, that said the staff kept refilling the buffet and having a hot free breakfast was an added bonus.

Will be going back, I can not fault this hotel - really worth every penny, stayed in many higher rated hotels that were no where as professional - don't know if this is due to them being part of a big chain, but who cares - they were great and friendly, real highland hospitality at is best - thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with other people.

I have passed on your comments to the staff and they are really glad that they managed to make your stay a good one that you will all remember.

we all look forward to seeing you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

By sheer luck we managed to get a £25 per night for 2 deal on a Sunday night - amazing! There was even a very good freebie breakfast thrown in. We couldn't believe it. Staff were really pleasant and the room was very clean. It is about time the TV's were updated, but I couldn't get over the choice of PILLOWS - soft or medium. That was a first.
My only gripe - and you shouldn't be allowed to gripe for £25.... but someone from Holiday Inn should consider getting together with the folk from the Business Park adjacent, and construct a tiny bridge over the stream at the back of the complex. It links up with the cinema, shops, Pizza Hut etc and would save a hike along the main road, especially with kids. Also it might save some intrepid adventurers(who we watched) doing their best, in the dark, on extremely boggy ground - to do themselves a nasty!. Most entertaining though!

Room Tip: No problem anywhere. Away from main road etc.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geogteacher01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

So glad that you managed to take advantage of our Low season prices that we had on offer this January and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are aware of the televisions needing upgraded and our company is in the process of upgrading our hotels at the moment.
We do not have any future plans for putting a bridge from our property to the retail park and do advise our guests to not use the shortcut that they do use especially as there are no lights or specified route along that way, always safer to go by the pathway along to the retail park and suprisingly takes the same amount of time to get to the retail park.
We hope that you will stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to send in your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews