We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town”

The Rajah Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 251 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Inverness has so many indian restaurants to choose from but this one is always reliable. Great flavours and brilliant service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    141
    54
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angus,Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Brilliant curry house that live up to the reviews i read,smart staff,efficient and polite.2 drinks,poppadums,naan and a hot tasty curry=£21 ahead.About right.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigKirrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Where we live we are spoiled for good quality Balti restaurants, but a night in Inverness saw us craving a curry and Tripadvisor pointed us to the Rajah. We weren't disappointed and the food was delicious and the balti a large size. Only downsides were that the waiter was quite surly and the total bill quite high (£50, where we would pay about £30-35 for the same meal at home). Nevertheless a great experience and I will certainly return for more the next time I'm in the Highlands!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have eaten here regularly over the years and the food is always of a good standard with very friendly service. Tables are a little close together. Very good value.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

one of my favourite restaurants, I visit Rajah at least 3 times a month and each time the food is delicious, the staff are friendly and helpful, it is always clean and has great service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemgem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rajah Restaurant also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Rajah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing