We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highland Apartments by Mansley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good family accommodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Open, clean and tidy with large rooms. Has a range of facilities which work and are modern and stylish. Caring owners who supplied milk and a small amount of coffee. Makes you feel like you are at home with a relaxed atmosphere. Beds are comfortable and large. Has a good location being near a range shops and stations.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jamie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    43
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
158
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Fab apartment, great location, great views and great service

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at the Highland Apartments in mid June at the Highland Apartments. I really liked it. It was nice to have a kitchen and a washer dryer ( little tricky to work but did the job )
Managers Robin and Mandy were great. They sent us to fantastic restaurants and helped us with our sight seeing. Rocpool, The River House and Aspendos( they plan fantastic music there and in particular check out Nil Yiara Ibrahimgil ) were are favs. We went to the Craigmore Distillery. Very beautiful in Speyside. We had one free day before heading back to Glasgow and Mandy set us up with a room at the Flodigarry Inn on the Isle Of Skye. I have never been to a more beautiful place. Not cheep but worth every penny.
If you want a clean modern comfortable apartment with a great location this is the place for you. It does not hurt to have two lovely hosts who are very accessible and willing to help with what ever your needs are. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StottScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Inverness was our destination after spending a week walking the Great Glen Way. The Highland Apartments (Apt 200) was a perfect choice for a few days of relaxation. Perfectly situated on the River Ness and with a wonderful view of the castle, the spaciousness and luxury of this apartment felt extravagant (without an extravagant price tag). We received a very warm welcome from the Murrays on a cold, wet afternoon and were grateful for their hospitality and for the beautiful apartment only minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed in apt. 200 By the Bridge. It had everything you could need. Comfortable beds, great kitchen and balconies overlooking the river. Paking garage was very secure, so we could leave our golf clubs in the car. Free wi-Fi 3bathrooms, laundry room.
Also daily cleaning ,which my wife really appreciated. Manager was friendly and very accessible.
We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask about views vs. noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorTom46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.5 km away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
760 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Apartments by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Apartments by Mansley

Property: Highland Apartments by Mansley
Address: 20-23 Bridge Street, Inverness IV1 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,850 - ₹ 30,161
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Apartments by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a riverside location in the city centre, Highland Apartments by Manlsey offer the ultimate in modern luxury and comfort, with lifts (elevators) to all floors, secure private parking and free wi-fi internet access. Top quality furnishings and fittings give a cool contemporary look with an unmatched level of design and workmanship. Most of the apartments have balconies overlooking the town or the river, with Inverness Castle in the background. Stunning views towards Loch Ness to the south and the mountains to the north and west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Highland Apartments by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Apartments Hotel Inverness
Highland Apartments By Mansley Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing