We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pinewood Steading

Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
A view from the garden at Pinewood Steading
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Luxurious dog friendly self catering with wheelchair access, Silver Award Green Tourism
A view from the garden at Pinewood Steading
Garden furniture in the back garden at Pinewood Steading
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maps53267...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2015

Wow what a find Pinewood Steadings has it all, panoramic views over country side and the Beauly Firth.Superbly fitted out, it just oozes quality, style and comfort Our excellent hosts extensive local knowledge ensured we made the most of our stay.Look no further this is the place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, and we are always pleased to hear that guests enjoy our slice of Highland Heaven so much! We try hard to maintain the quality and comfort, and to be on hand (without being intrusive) to help suggest the best places to visit. We hope to welcome you back one day! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline C
1 review
“Très beau gîte, calme avec une vue magnifique”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a wonderful week in Pinewood Steading. This is a great place to stay to explore the area. The location is very quiet, comfortable with amazing views. We really enjoyed coming back to the steading to relax after a day out visiting.
Thank you to Jane and James for their warm welcome.
Nous recommandons chaleureusement Pinewood steading pour explorer les Highlands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Céline, it was a pleasure to welcome you all the way from France! We are very lucky with our peaceful location, yet so close to so many attractions and things to do! Thank you for choosing us. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury with amazing views!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a week at this place near Inverness and totally loved it and would recommend it if you want a nice quiet private place which is just that little bit special. The property is to die for with the most amazing views from a huge window at the end of the kitchen over the Beauly Firth and to the mountains beyond. It is well kitted out , immaculately clean and all the furnishings are quality so a really luxury stay is to be had. Nice and spacious too. The hosts Jane and Jimmy were really helpful when we wanted travel advice and made us feel totally welcome. Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Louise, it's great to hear you liked it here so much! We try hard to provide high quality accommodation at affordable prices. Super pleased you liked the stunning views too! We hope to welcome you back one day. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highland break”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay. High standard well equipped accommodation in a quiet country location but in easy reach of Inverness as well as lots of outdoor activities. We were made very welcome and Jane has supplied lots of nice finishing touches and is a great source of local knowledge. Thanks for letting us stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Alasdair, thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed Pinewood Steading. We hope to welcome you back one day! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T T
Nailsea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Home in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful location but not far from many beauty spots.
The Steading is very well appointed and spacious with everything you could possible need.
The welcome pack with local fare was much appreciated and soon consumed.
The comfortable outdoor seating has the most beautiful views. We could have stayed there all day.
Many thanks to our friendly hosts who were very knowledgeable about the area
We hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the review and the kind words. We strive hard to maintain high standards and quality so we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back one day! Jane, Jimmy, Emma and Mina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing