We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelocity
Priceline
US$ 117
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
357
101
23
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
101
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inverness castle great location guest house breakfast room the check in process bed was comfortable city centre biscuits few minutes walk castle view breakfast was delicious train station would definitely stay here again great place to stay recommend staying here quiet street family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

This lovely guest house is definitely very cosy! Nice staff that recommended nearby places to visit and to eat. Breakfast was delicious and is included in the price - a very reasonable one indeed! 10/10

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camillam738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and everything you expect for the cost. Furnished very well, with nice added touches such as the cakes and city guides.

Breakfast was hearty and freshly made with good options. As vegans, myself and my partner were well accommodated with the vegetarian options on the menu.

The location couldn't have been better with castle views to the rear, and only a short walk from the city centre.

The owner was friendly and helpful when we were looking for somewhere to eat in the city.

If I was returning to Inverness I would stay at the Ardentorrie Guest House again.

Room tip: Parking available out the front of the property and arrangements if those spaces are full with a hotel opposite.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

There were 5 parking spaces at the front of the property, however, you are allowed to park at the Redcliffe Hotel across the street. The property didn't look much on the outside, however, the charm will hit you as you walk in. You will be given a code to enter the property and you will get your key fob along with a form to fill in for your breakfast the next day. The lobby is homely and the room we got (Room 2) was overlooking the castle and semi-panoramic view of the city. The room was really clean, the bathroom was sparkly clean. The room was really comfortable. Nice strong and fast wifi in the room. Breakfast was superb, cooked and continental. The hosts were really nice and we felt safe throughout our stay. I will not hesitate to stay here again, and I am more than happy to recommend to whoever wishes to stay in a convenient accommodation in Inverness. Thank you very much for a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Room tip: Room 2 definitely
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Ample Parking on front, great location close to all amenities. The room was spotless, and plenty big enough. The fresh cooked breakfast delicious. Love the artificial coal fire in the entrance gave a warm feeling the moment you entered. The view from the dining room was amazing

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore155127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent room with views of sunset over the old Court. Great location, comfortable bed, great shower. We had a iron and iron board in the room, plenty usb sockets and tea/cofee facilities. Express check in was great and the place was really clean and tidy. Breakfast was good

Room tip: Parking is tight
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrPangloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews