We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPERB STAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Shore Cottage

View from main bedroom. Recent guest 'A sea view better than on a cruise liner!'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from main bedroom. Recent guest 'A sea view better than on a cruise liner!'
Sea Shore Cottage just after the July 2013 re-opening - with Sea Otter Cottage beyond Open the front door and immediately feel welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
View from main bedroom. Recent guest 'A sea view better than on a cruise liner!'
Sea Shore Cottage just after the July 2013 re-opening - with Sea Otter Cottage beyond
Open the front door and immediately feel welcome
Smart kitchen/dining area. Oven, hob and microwave. Washing machine and drier. Fridge-freezer
Open plan dining table and lounge area
Looking back towards the front door
Now do come on and have a look upstairs
Along the landing.
to get a first glimpse of that wonderful view of the harbour area from the main bedroom
Morning sunshine and a comfy bed. Where's my coffee? Then I'll sit up and be mesmerised by
View of the ever-changing sea and sky.
Then back along the landing to the second bedroom
With two more comfy beds
Dawn sunlight reflected in next door castle windows. (Photo thanks to a recent guest)
Finally the newly-refurbished bathroom with shower
An increasingly popular location you won't forget.  Book now before it's too late.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wick, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SamAudley
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SUPERB STAY”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I found this little gem of a property last minute. I wanted a self catering cottage for the weekend to visit my husband who is working in Wick as it was our first wedding anniversary and I have a dog. I contacted the owner who was one of the nicelt people I have dealt with and spoken to in a long time! He couldnt have been more helpful. When I got to the property on the friday evening and opened the door I was pleasantly surprised. The property has been refurbished and you can smell the newness. The property was immaculate and had everything you could need for a break away. The photographs really do not do it justice inside and outside. The owner is still getting some works done to the outside as there was scaffolding still up, but this did not hinder our views from the property or our stay which was brilliant. Would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends and family. Sea Shore Cottage is a little gem and loved every minute of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and the property in general plus location
Liked least: not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
So glad you enjoyed our wonderful cottage.

Sorry about the scaffolding but we weren't expecting such a persuasive last minute guest. Roof is now finished and scaffolding removed!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the veiw, peace and quiet
Liked least: nowhere to sit outside to enjoy the view, peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Builders now finished (at last). Roof tiles etc now done (at last). Rubble removed (at last). Blinds due to be installed shortly.

Need accepted for an outside place to full appreciate the view. This is planned but will probably take until spring to achieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
714Bernad...
Sandy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful experience. The most beautiful breathtaking views. Spectacular sunsets. Our host,Rupert,could not have been more helpful and informative. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. An extremely comfortable and cosy place. We would highly recommend Sea Shore Cottage and look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Won't be long before every one of our guests will be equally appreciative
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nass Youn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe K
Dessau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing