We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
53
67
52
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
67
52
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalet room separate sitting area cosy bar early morning train double and single bed a couple of minutes walk nice meal tour of scotland town centre a bit tired off road parking evening meal good nights sleep hot water stayed here for one night would stay again room was large
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel within an easy walk of the town centre and with great off-road parking. Quick and easy check-in with a friendly welcome. We stayed in a studio room off the car park which we found to be excellent as we were quite close to our car and this helped a lot with our luggage. The room was large with a separate sitting area and desk that can be curtained off if need be. The rooms in this area are old but were very clean and are certainly well maintained. One small recommendation would be to increase the lighting in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant on one night and thoroughly enjoyed the meal; good menu and lots to choose from. Staff were excellent; helpful and very friendly. Breakfast both mornings was good and even though the place was packed with people and very buy the staff coped well and everyone was served quite quickly. I would recommend this as a good place to stay if you want to visit Thurso.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kazzb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This was our second stay and we were not dissapointed, the staff are very helpful and attentive the food is good and the rooms are well presented and very clean. While the hotel takes coach parties this does not detract from the attention they pay to individual people staying with them. We had a chalet room, this was brilliant as we could take our dog out for an early morning walk without worrying about disturbing other guests. Plenty of parking and easy walk to main centre shopping or parks. We will definitely be back next time we have chance to get to Thurso.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, good size room no views but able to open window fo fresh air, good heaters to help dry hand washed cloths.
Breakfast and dinners were good and service friendly and efficient
Close to downtown. Easy walk to shops, the river or the beach

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WestCoastJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night on way to Orkney . Great central location handy for station as name would suggest and town centre . Gentlemen who booked us in was friendly and helpful but lady who was serving in bar looked like she couldn’t be bothered! We were put in an apartment that was spacious with a comfortable bed but was dated and could have been cleaner ( fridge especially) . Breakfast was passable. Wouldn’t hurry back .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mccue1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

A fabulous hotel, with a brilliant manager, and a beautiful waitress, called Susan who is lovely, this is the best hotel in Thurso, and I will not stay at any other place. Its cosy, comfortable, clean, and good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnpaul28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews