We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything in order and up to standard”
Review of Priory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Priory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in the Priory for 2 nights, the room we got was very spacious and comfortable, bed lovely and big, super pillows, bathroom very clean. One evening could smell the hotel's dinners from downstairs but that didn't bother us too much. Eveything in the hotel is up to a good standard. Very nice and big communal areas, with the fireplaces being the only wow thing in the hotel.
Breakfast rather poor but enough for a start of a day - the full Scottish option was bland, the kippers inedible due to the amount of bones, but the porridge was yummy. All in all, a nice hotel but maybe work on the breakfast produce?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniaBeEdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Priory Hotel manages to get the balance just right with a level of professional efficient and polite staff but at the same time very approachable and always ready to help, advise or just chat...We had a lovely room the bedding and bathroom was spotless the furniture was nice and fitted the style and age of the hotel....The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the sausages were tasty (and the eggs were defiantly free range) plenty to eat and a good choice including kippers, ham and cheese along with a full fry up
I would recommend the hotel.... a very enjoyable time in Beauly

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontopnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Priory en route to and from our New year break in Skye. The experience was, as ever, most enjoyable with very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed but professional approach to service. Our room was excellent and our breakfast very good - and taken at our leisure. The hotel has a lot to offer with a first class public bar, a bistro, a comfortable lounge and extensive dining room with its own bar. In the summer, there is seating outside at the front and back of the hotel - so you can follow the sun with your drink(s)! One tip - don't bother with online booking - phone the hotel for the best deal available. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back or side away from the bar are likely to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin9646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The Security at this hotel is extremely poor. In the mornings the bedroom doors are wedged open until the the cleaners return to clean the bathrooms. The open rooms are left unattended with your belongings in full view.
On complaining to the manager, I was told that should anything get stolen, then they are insured. I was also told that wedging the doors open was the system they use and it would not change.
The manager was very arrogant and told me that I could leave if I did not like it.
I checked out and stayed at a hotel that values its clients

Room Tip: If you value your belongings, do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Beauly. This was my first time staying at the Hotel although my partner had stayed many times previously. The location was very good and handy for sightseeing during the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to see foreign staff making ever effort to comprehend all our requests. We had a large room which was very quiet and we had no disturbances. There was no set time for breakfast which was a great idea as people don't want to have to rush to breakfast by 9.30am when on holiday. Blair the Manager has a very good rapport with all his staff and that to me makes for a good team. Well done to Blair and all the staff, we had a lovely stay look forward to our next one.

Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.2 km away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
154 reviews
9.5 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
655 reviews
13.8 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,780 reviews
40.2 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,235 reviews
11.9 km away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Hotel

Address: Priory Hotel High Street, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Price Range: ₹ 6,706 - ₹ 8,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel located in the busy village of Beauly renowned for excellent service and local cuisine. 12 miles north/west of Inverness The Priory is ideally located for touring the surrounding areas and close enough to take advantage of the facilities in the city of Inverness and the Loch Ness area. Excellent transport links are available. Lift on premises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing