We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you would want in a holiday cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Lounge
Front View of No14 Railway Terrace. Ample free parking
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
View of dining area and lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Rear view of No14 Railway Terrace
Upstairs Master Bedroom, king size bed
Upstairs Double Bedroom, double size bed
Downstairs bunk room
Back Patio Area
Shower room. Toilet is in separate room
View from top of stairs
View of Cairngorms from master bedroom
Lounge and dining room
The cosy stove
The view from the master bedroom
Christmas at No14..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie H
1 review
“Everything you would want in a holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic stay at Railway Terrace. Cottage had everything you would need inc dishwasher which is always handy with big groups! Also great to have a stove and a healthy and generous supply of wood. Spacious yet cosy, comfy beds and decent shower.

Location wise, couldn't be better. Stroll into town in 2 mins - be at the ski centre in 20mins via car = ideal. Graham was easy to communicate with and extremely helpful in offering advice for good walks in the area. Visit the Cairngorms!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Jamie, many thanks for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No14 Railway Terrace in the snow, Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My Wife & I are regular visitors to Aviemore & are always keen to stay in different locations around the town, & we were not disappointed when we booked No14 Railway Terrace for the first time. On arrival we felt like we were at home, this property has everything you will need to enjoy a short to long holiday.The property is very close to all that Aviemore has to offer, parking was great. We experienced high winds & plenty of snow During our stay in Aviemore, you would not have known it from the inside of this property . The insulation & heating ( including a wood burning Stove) was excellent, & we felt very warm & safe. We will Definitely consider a future stay in this property, & highly recommend it to everyone else looking for a fantastic holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review folks, good to hear you mastered the Stove!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Can't fault the place. Really well laid out and enjoyed the wood burning stove. The outdoor area at the back will be great in the summer. Could see myself enjoying a barbie there. It is just a short walk to the center of Aviemore which was good as I had my elderly mother with me. Would highly recommend this place if you are looking for somewhere central where you can go out for a bite to eat/ drinks without having to drive. Also, within walking distance of the train station where we hopped on a train to Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/dining room
Liked least: Steep stairds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review Sheila, pleased to hear you had a good time and enjoyed everything Aviemore has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soulgolfe...
Malvern
2 reviews
“Very welcoming, cocooned in another world, loved it.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed the relaxed and inviting ambiance, warm and cosy with everything you need including excellent kitchen facilities, cooked our sophisticated evening meals and then chilled out in front of the comforting log stove. Peace and tranquility with the occasional unobtrusive train, hope to be back next season to fish the Spey again. Very comfortable stay, much appreciated. CM

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi, thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You had perhaps the best week weather-wise of the year!!! Maybe a bit bright for fishing!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really cosy living room, huge master bedroom, light sunny kitchen and dining room, lovely private back garden..... The kids loved the trains, and we loved being able to leave the car and walk everywhere. Will definitely be back. Thanks Graham & Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy comfy cottage
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thanks for making the effort to review us, much appreciated. Why do kids just love the trains so much...it's great fun.
Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing