We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge
Double bedroom
Twin room, which converts to a super king-sized room by prior arrangement
Brand new bathroom, complete with two showers and electric demisting mirror
Front of property. Apartment is top floor, closest to view on picture.
Located in central Aviemore. Walking distance to everything in town
Main connected smoke alarm with battery back-up, and kitchen heat sensor, for your safety
State of the art infra red ceiling mounted lounge heating. It's like 'being warmed by the sun'
Modern kitchen, with microwave (not pictured), kettle, oven, toaster, ketter, fridge & freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laura A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment was absolutely ideal for our stay in Aviemore. Clean, cosy, modern, well-equipped and completely set up for everything we needed - with plenty space and heat for drying snow gear! The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating when we asked to stay on later than planned. The apartment is perfectly situated beside everything you need in the town. We'll be back and recommending to friends!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette B
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment and location, clean,warm,cosy and can walk to restaurants.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very careful arrangements made for arriving at the apartment. Secure and reliable service. Lovely and clean. Great heating and cosy beds, and plenty hot water. Free wi fi in apartment and great tv. The apartment is located close to all amenities in Aviemore which can be walked to. We visited The Cairngorm hotel, Ben McDuies, La Taverna Italian restaurant and the Royal Tandoori Indian .Service and food were excellent in all of them ! We used the Mc Donald resort next door for the soft play indoor area ( £ 4 per child) and for swimming and spa facilities ( great slide) £10 per adult all day. Also access here to the local nature reserve where there are lots of paths to explore.Also visited The mountain café twice, once for cake and the other for breakfast. Delicious for both and lots of choice and all cooked fresh.
The apartment is only about 15 mins drive away from Cairngorm mountain. We went on the funicular railway up the mountain. Great views on a clear day. Shop and café at the top. Also few mins walk away is the Straspey steam railway. This was an enjoyable ride and lasts about 2 hours. At the Hayfields at Glenmore we did grass sledging. Great fun and only £7 per sledge for an hour.
We stayed at the apartment for 5 nights and there was still so much we could have done. Our daughter, age 5, loved the leather beanbag in the lounge !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ally_kinn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental in Aviemore”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent base to explore all aviemore and the Cairngorms national park has to offer, Apartment is really central, a great location, only 5 mins walk to the centre of aviemore, convenient for several shops , pubs, restaurants, take outs and the Macdonald centre.
The apartment has all mod cons and is immaculate, the decor is modern and our stay was very comfortable. The owner has really thought of everything and I can highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean/warm apartment close to all amenities”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the booking process to leaving the apartment on our final day everything ran very smoothly. We found Cairngorm Apartment to be very clean and ideally placed near to all amenities in Aviemore. On days we walked in the mountains we were putting our boots on in the Cairngorm car parks within 15 minutes of leaving the front door - it's that handy. The apartment is warm, has a big TV and the WiFi is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment with all facilities and very close to Cairngorms and amenities in Aviemore
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans-J_Sc...
Lauterbach, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing