We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravenscraig Guest House
Ranked #5 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here in May of this year. We had been many times before. The staff are all excellent, and accommodating, the guest house its self is well furnished, and we had one of the chalets to the rear of the property. As always the room was spotless clean, and well maintained with lovely furnishings. The bathroom size is great. The breakfasts are always excellent with a huge choice when you order. Another fantastic stay at the Ravenscraig. We will be going back again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel-Inspector-565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were a cycling group. We stayed in double and a triple rooms. These were in a separate annex to the house. They were keen and tidy. Very comfy beds. Very, very helpful owner. Good hearty hot breakfast.

Room Tip: The triple we had was the "disabled" room with large shower etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowcoach65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and our 2 kids, 9 & 12 yrs old.

We had a very warm welcome, and had 2 separate bedrooms with 2 bathrooms and a single entry, so the kids had their own bedroom, toilet & bath, much liked by both them and us :-)

The room(s) vere quite big, clean and well kept, the beds comfortable (the kids said it was the best beds on the whole one-week trip). We had breakfast at the hotel, it was very good and nicelly served in the glassed veranda-like dining room. Even if the hotel is situated along the main street of Aviemore we weren't disturbed by traffic or any other noice.

The surroundings vere quiet and clean and it was within convinient walking-distance from the railwaystation, even with the kids carrying their own luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our hosts were very helpful particularly as my daughter was taken ill when we arrived. They rang the Health Service for us and even offered to take her there so I could stay back with my small grand-daughter. A great place for a child - she loved helping with the hens, feeding, collecting eggs etc - and was delighted that they were going to cook her egg for her breakfast which was great. Our family suite of rooms was comfortable and clean though a bit of a maze to get there! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalieJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome!

Friendly & helpful staff, always on hand!

Stayed in chalets twice - best shower ever! Also stayed in main house! Both very comfortable.

Cooked breakfast is very tasty! Great start to any adventure!

Just waiting on the next trip up!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
2.8 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
9.9 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
263 reviews
0.8 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,317 reviews
0.0 km away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#12 of 29 in Aviemore
289 reviews
1.0 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 29 in Aviemore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscraig Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscraig Guest House

Address: 141 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscraig Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ravenscraig Guest House Hotel Aviemore
Ravenscraig Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing