We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth booking”
other travellers have booked this property
Aviemore Glenlivet Lodge - unfortunately the whisky barrel is empty! Parking for 2 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aviemore Glenlivet Lodge - unfortunately the whisky barrel is empty! Parking for 2 cars.
Living room with corner sofa and swivel chairs Newly updated living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Aviemore Glenlivet Lodge - unfortunately the whisky barrel is empty! Parking for 2 cars.
Living room with corner sofa and swivel chairs
Newly updated living room
Comfortable living room with TV, Sky, DVD player and Wii
Dining area for 6 people
Master bedroom with Super-King size bed, and en-suite shower room
Ensuite shower room in master bedroom
The sun room - great alternative seating area, south facing with well stocked book shelf
Sun lounge - south facing
Sunny south-facing patio, accessed from sun room and master suite
Side patio - gets the sun, Nice place to relax and have a coffee. Secluded from neighbours.
Strathspey Steam Trains run by, just over the fence. 'Glenlivet Station' - Platform 1
Spacious, well-equipped kitchen
Our beautifully refurbished bathroom with bath and shower over
Our beautifully refurbished bathroom with bath and shower over
Our beautifully refurbished bathroom with bath and shower over
Our beautifully refurbished bathroom with heated towel rail and fabulous mirror!
The 'teal' Twin room facing the front of the house and the hills
The 'purple' twin room with plenty of storage and TV/PS2
The bright and sunny 'purple' twin room with comfortable beds
The 'teal' Twin room with TV and DVD player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harribev
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well worth booking”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked this house, as my dad is confined to a wheelchair and had been looking for somewhere suitable the owners were very accommodating with my questions, prior to booking. The en-suite master bedroom provided everything required for my dad to manage apart from the fact that there is a large unit within the wardrobe which takes up 3/4 of the space. This very much limits hanging space, which is required despite the number of drawers available.
The house is well set out and provides a "sun room" and living room, as well as two twin rooms. The best equipped kitchen I have ever had the pleasure to use - I normally travel with two double tool boxes, filled with kitchen essentials - this time, I only needed my knives and a pair of tongs. There is room enough for two cars to park and there are two outside areas, with adequate furniture, including a BBQ, to use, should the sun shine! The bonus is the Steam Train that passes three times a day. The house is situated at me end of Aviemore and there is a walkway into the town centre, taking around ten minutes from the house. There are two passes for a family of four to use - the funicular railway, which we did but the weather was not in our favour and the other for the nearby McDonald resort pool and sports facilities. Well worth using and an added bonus. There is plenty to do and see within Aviemore and within the outskirts year round. I would not hesitate to recommend this house and I would certainly book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of space in wardrobe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrispowe...
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property with all you would need”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with two young children (7&3) and they had all they needed for entertainment if the weather got too bad. My 3 year old is crazy on trains and this is the perfect property to satisfy those needs with the Strathspey railway passing within a few feet (the driver and passengers all waved when passing!!)

When we walked in, the property was recently cleaned as it was fresh and exceptionally clean and was really like a home from home. The beds were all of a high quality and overall the living space was very comfortable.

We came for a cycling event but so impressed with the standard of accommodation that we are contemplating coming back for some winter pursuits, if not we will definitely be back the same time next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for your comments, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon R
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014

This accommodation is in a suberb location for discovering all the varied attraction's in the Aviemore area.
Top marks for the rear garden rail station look that is easily spotted if you do the Strathspey Steam Railway journey from Aviemore.
Very comfortable and spacious and highly recommended.
Would stay here again next time we holiday in Aviemore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for your comments, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliS4719
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Glen lives is a warm, lovely comfortable family home in a particularly good location. Brilliant for dog walking. The steam train runs behind the house which is fabulous and nostalgic. Aviemore has so much to do it's almost impossible to list everything but there are winter sport opportunities and plenty walking and cycling in the summer. Inverness is only a half hour drive North and it's even possible to go to Fort William for a day trip. Worth visiting is the woodland sculptures at Insh and the cake cafe at Insh as well as the excellent cafes in Aviemore?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and warmth, very well equipped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for your comments, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordy73
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely clean, well equipped holiday home in a great location. Will highly recommend to friends and family looking for a quick get away that's not too far away. Very impressed with size as well plenty of room!! Look forward to going back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for your comments, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing