We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home and base for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Living /dining room with seating for 6 - extendable table for more guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /dining room with seating for 6 - extendable table for more guests.
larger of the twin rooms with double wardrobe. Travel cot and high chairs are stored here too. Living room with 2 new sofas, armchair, TV/DVD and WIFI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living /dining room with seating for 6 - extendable table for more guests.
larger of the twin rooms with double wardrobe. Travel cot and high chairs are stored here too.
Living room with 2 new sofas, armchair, TV/DVD and WIFI
Large double bedroom with view out to spacious and private grassed garden
Spacious and well equipped kitchen with fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven and hob
2 comfortable twin rooms
Newly renovated shower room with large double shower with rain effect option
Newly renovated bathroom with shower
Spacious private grassed garden with outside table and 6 seats.
Private off street parking for 2 cars in a quiet cul de sac.
Loch Morlich and Loch Insh watersports 10 minutes away
Loch Morlich at sunset - 10 minutes from the house
Feshiebridge - one of many beauty spots 10 minutes from Aviemore for walking,cycling, fishing etc
Brodie Castle on the Moray Coast - only 45 minutes drive.
Skiing at Cairngorm Mountain - 15 minutes drive.  Bus stop 3 minutes walk from House
Cairngorm skiing with funicular railway, Loch Morlich and Aviemore in the background
Rothiemurchus Estate. Direct cycle / walking path from house leads to endless trails / activities fr
Play Golf at 7 courses within 10 minutes of house including Boat of Garten - one of the UKs 50 hidde
Mountain biking from the house from gentle trails to extreme riding at Wolftrax - 25 minutes away
Explore the Caledonian forest on our doorstep with trails for a short stroll or all day exploring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pidpads
Perth, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A lovely home and base for a holiday”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Took me a few extra minutes to find this place when I booked last year. You end up in basically a cul-de-sac off of another cul-de-sac. It is a pretty large semi-detached kind of bungalow. Good kitchen, nice bedrooms and plenty of heat when you want it. Great to have the tow bathrooms as others have mentioned - no delays getting away in the morning if two people need to shower at the same time.
The town centre is certainly walkable and Aviemore and the surrounding area (including as 'far' away as Inverness will give you plenty to see and do. The WIFI sometimes went a bit funny but not for too long. The telly and other amenities within are great and the big table in the dining room is ideal. All in all a lovely rental in a quiet area and the wee garden is a bonus.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionG85...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the house was lovely, clean and fresh on arrival. Loved the two bathrooms which made getting out in the morning a lot quicker. High quality spec on all furnishings and fittings. Convenient for local shops and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great house for a family holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter,son - in law and 7 year old granddaughter,and we all found the house just ideal for our holiday in Aviemore.It had everything we needed and more.I especially liked the roomy shower,as I have problems getting in and out of a bath,but husband enjoyed a soak in the big bath after a day's hillwalking.
The house was so well equipped,with nice extra touches of shortbread and flowers on arrival,as well as supplies of some basics.
The location is ideal,in a quiet cul de sac,and near local shops and facilities.
We had the added bonus of a playmate for our granddaughter,so she has told us we have to go back.
We had a welcome visit from Fiona the caretaker,as well as Malcolm with his family.It's always good to put a face to a name!
The house was spotlessly clean,with good quality fittings and equipment.Everything worked well,so we found it most relaxing.
The large level garden was useful for granddaughters gymnastics,and as we had glorious weather we had lunches and drinks outside.
I now understand why the house is so popular!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roomy shower and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing