We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend with family/friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cairngorm Guest House
Ranked #11 of 31 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend with family/friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is now my 2nd time staying at the Cairngorm guest house and delighted with everything. Gail and Peter make you very welcome. Recommendations from all the group as we all had a great couple of days together.

Room Tip: The group had a selection of rooms around hotel and we were all very happy with our rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    76
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
37
139
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed twice in 2011, and on both occasions received a warm welcome from Gail & Peter. Rooms are lovely, as is the fantastic breakfast. I wholeheartedly recommend this place. Stay once and I'm sure you'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Staying in Aviemore was not our first preference - we prefer to stay off the beaten track in small, quiet locations. But, we had trouble finding a vacancy so settled for the Cairngorm Guest House. The rooms are basic but clean - more like a budget motel than a B&B. Breakfasts were great and the staff very helpful with advice about trekking in the area. Rooms at back are quiet but have no view - basically looking into the next building. Parking is tight. Woudl suit convention groups or groups on hiking/skiing holidays.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malingshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed here for one night in Novemeber 2011. Even though this was "off season" the staff were friendly on arrival and showed us to our room. For the price (£30 per person per night) the room was well equipped and clean. Breakfast was the best part of the stay and compares very well to other b&bs I've stayed in. Overall, a professional and friendly service. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for a front facing room if you want a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at the Cairngorm Guest house in August and had a wonderfull time.
We were made to feel very welcome and were given lots of information, maps and advice on where to go and what to do .
Our room was very pleasant, perhaps not as glamourous as some of the more expensive hotels we have stayed at, but clean and comfortable and we felt very at home.
A highlight was the fantastic breakfast - one of the best we have ever had and a great start to a day out in this wonderfull location.
We will be back !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.8 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
9.9 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.0 km away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 km away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#12 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairngorm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairngorm Guest House

Property: Cairngorm Guest House
Address: 139 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,180 - ₹ 10,646
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairngorm Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter, Gail and staff invite you to our lovely Victorian home in the Cairngorm National Park. Some rooms on ground floor, some with mountain views, some with kingsize beds. 24 hour access, drying/storage, free parking and Wifi. Real log fire in guest lounge. All amenities – ten minutes walk. Ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cairngorm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairngorm Guest House Hotel Aviemore
Cairngorm Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing