We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this House, brilliant again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Craigie View

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
View from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Front of house
View from the house
Living/dining room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2- twin beds
Bedroom 3 - bunk beds
Front toilet
Front toilet
House, parking
Back garden
Master bedroom - patio doors to garden
Enclosed, private back garden
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanwri
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this House, brilliant again”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our third stay at Cragie View and once again we had a brilliant stay. It feels like being at home when we stop here. The house is so comfy and welcoming, the garden is fantastic with beautiful views from every angle.

The house is fully equiped and then some. David the owner has thought of everything at this property. I have never seen so many dvds, books and games in a holiday rental ever.

The king size bed is so comfy and the electric blanket came in very handy on a cold January night.
The shower as i have said in a previous review is by far the best i have ever come across in a holiday rental.

We have been going to Aviemore for 9 years now and this is by FAR the best place we have stayed. We have also been in a few different holiday lets that friends have stayed in and it is still the best property.

I would highly recommend Craigie View for a holiday anytime of the year.

Aviemore is a lovely little town and the country side is beautiful. With lots of places for walks and places to eat and drink. A visit to The Mountain Cafe is a must.
My husband and myself are looking forward to our stay next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed, the big garden, the power shower, the whole house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you could need and more.
We took out two dogs with us and they had plenty of room to run in the garden and is fenced in so safe for them to be left out.
Suitable for families of all ages with books, games,dvd's and satellite tv.
Great information about walks, bike rides, skiing.
Look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callum w
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the first time we have used this holiday accommodation, we stayed for a long weekend with family and friends. The house is located in a very nice, quiet area and is just a short walk from the town centre along a pathway which is surrounded by fields and views of the Cairngorm mountains. The house is very clean, beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped . The kitchen had all necessities in the cupboards and the living room had lots to keep everyone occupied, television, ps3 with games, dvd's, board games etc. The garden is nice and private and had a bbq and seating and lovely scenic views. Lots of thoughtful touches to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to use this accommodation for our future visits to Aviemore, it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken5283
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cannot fault this property. Had a most enjoyable holiday break in Aviemore. Ideal location for touring this beautiful part of Scotland. Found the cottage clean and well equipped. Easy path to centre takes 5 minutes to walk.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor167
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from our family week break at craigieview. Safe to say we all loved it. House was amazing, clean and comfortable. Plenty extras and lots to do. David was always very helpful and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing