We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,437)
Filter reviews
3,437 results
Traveller rating
833
1,187
764
419
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
1,187
764
419
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodshed bar fun house family suite inverdruie restaurant toddler break main restaurant two double beds crazy golf swimming pool kids club tennis courts great for kids breakfast and dinner soft play school holidays outdoor activities public areas
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 3,437 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

On arrival found there was no lift and our 3 rooms were on the first floor. We had some elderly people in our family party and that caused some difficulty - although not impossible. We were not informed of there being no lift on booking.
We'd asked for rooms adjoining/opposite but they were all on different corridors, although on same floor. Still not ideal.
Tried a bar meal. The food itself was ok - although some orders mixed up and some just wrong (no apology!), but trying to get someone to take our order in the first place was a challenge. Then the long wait for the food when we were one of only three parties in the bar area. Definitely not busy, so a ridiculous waiting time. Didn't eat there again.
Having dinner included in our package, was disappointed to discover that to get anything other than basic options, many things on the menu had suppliments. Ate in the Bistro the third night of our stay - that was very good. Lovely food and lovely waiting staff. Very friendly and recommending things to do in the local area. Pity we didn't go there on the first night.
The main issue about this hotel though is that while its ok, it's just that - Ok! It's certainly not what I would expect with the Hilton name attached. Not at all! My niece and I had a twin room and both beds were very creaky. They were comfortable enough but noisy enough that turning over in your sleep would waken you! Again hardly what you'd expect in a Hilton.
Our shower didn't work but that was fixed very quickly. Everything was clean enough but in GREAT need of refurbishment throughout. It's a bit like Hilton have forgotten about this hotel.
The location of the hotel is a bit of a saving grace. We explored all around the area during our 4 day break. Stunning area!!

Room tip: Be aware there is no lift
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glaswegianlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Glaswegianlass, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Unfortunately, the hotel was built nearly 50 years ago and the architects at that time did not believe that a two floor hotel needed lifts. I am sorry that you were not aware of this but we do not advertise having lifts. For your info our accessibility policy is available on the website in the footer area: https://www.hiltonaviemore.com/assets/files/Accessibility-Policy-2016.pdf. The hotel has new owners are we are looking forward to investment and refurbishment. In the meantime we are currently upgrading our beds throughout the hotel and this should be completed in the coming months. Kind regards. Iain Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It's a nice hotel - nothing special or out of the ordinary, but perfectly clean and comfortable, with good facilities and friendly staff.
We ate in the bar and bistro (you get an allowance for these if you're on the dinner B&B option) and they were both fine, although you'd be hard pressed to get a full meal there for your allowance.
Breakfast was the usual buffet, along with made to order omelettes.
There's an outdoor centre on site where we rented bikes - good value, good bikes, very helpful staff - and a spa where we both had good massages - although best to book well in advance for these.
The hotel is very much family oriented and I can imagine it must be full of kids during the holidays but we were there midweek in term-time and it was pretty quiet.
The location is the main thing, though. It's an amazing part of the country generally, but the hotel is only minutes from Loch Morlich, Cairngorm, the Osprey centre, Aviemore, Wildlife Park and many, many more attractions.
Only real negative was that the tennis court was a disgrace, and the picture on the website was clearly taken several years ago. Although it's probably not why anyone chooses the hotel, if you advertise it, it should be useable and this simply wasn't fit for purpose and was basically dangerous.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear AScotsmanAbroad, thank you for your recent review of your stay. It is great to read that you made use of all the facilities and really enjoyed the surrounding area and attractions. It is a family orientated hotel but if this is not for you then we recommend you choose dates around school holidays. The hotel is planning refurbishment and I will add your comments in regards to the tennis courts on file. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point. Kind regards. Iain Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The location was great for our trip. Although older, it has been updated and was comfortable. Although is advertises as having air conditioning, it does not. Fortunately is was a very cool evening and we just slept with the windows open. Our compliments to the chef, as the food was amazing.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank suzeeq823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear suzeeq823, thank you for your review. As you mentioned the hotel was built nearly 50 years ago and has been upgrading many times. We have new owners and are again in conversations in regards to investment and refurbishment. This cycle will continue into the foreseeable future as this is part of keeping the hotel fit for purpose for our guests today and into the future. We do not knowingly advertise air conditioning so I would be grateful if you could email my pa Jillian.Robertson@Hilton.com where you have seen this incorrect information. Kind regards. Iain Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Came here for a break and to see the baby polar bear. The reception staff are awful, no care or service. The restaurant, bar and hygiene staff are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We were really looked after by these staff, thank you. Stayed here twice before and enjoy our time here just lacking a few things.
Need to revise their disabled facilities.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Vanessa C, thank you for your review. I do hope that you got to see the baby polar bear as you can imagine he has been so popular. This is very unusual that you did not get off to a good start with our reception team so please accept our apologies. I am pleased that the rest of our team really looked after you which is what we aim to achieve in every department. We have new hotel owners and are looking forward to investment and refurbishment that will hopefully include updating our disabled facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back before the next baby polar bear is born. Kind regards. Iain Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Staff here are all lovely and couldn't be more helpful, smiley and well presented. Room was clean, big tv, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap. Comfortable bed. Tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Large towels, face cloths. Iron & ironing board, hairdryer. Heater and a fan. all you would need. We got the wi-fi for free as well. We took the dinner bed & breakfast deal. The restaurant is clean staff attentive and the food was really tasty and had no problem clearing every plate of food that was served. well worth the money. The pool area again was spotless in changing rooms and around the pool. The pool was warm and we had a pleasant time. The breakfast is what i would consider to be the best that i have ever experienced in any hotel.. Needless to say there was so much choice i could have spent a day eating to eat everything they had on offer. The waffle maker they have is an added bonus which i opted for and was well tasty.. Would go back time and time again. I love this hotel 10/10......

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FSCOLLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain M, General Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear FSCOLLAY, thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review. We do try very hard throughout the hotel to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and I am delighted that we have achieved this for you. We really love when guests have such a great time that they return again and again. We really look forward to welcoming you for another again soon. Kind regards. Iain Miller, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews