We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house - great prices”

Review of No. 10

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Sitting Room Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Aga woodburning stove (logs are free)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Russian Dresser in the kitchen
Dining Room
Ready for dinner
Downstairs toilet
Ensuite attached to Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Main bathroom (bath and shower)
No 10
No 10
Dalfaber 9 hole Golf Course
Ziggy & Murphy at Loch Vaa
Canoeing on Loch Morlich
The Funicular Railway
Cycling near Rothiemurchus
The Strathspey Steam Railway
Cawdor Castle - 35 mins from No 10
Flapjack - our adopted reindeer
Loch Vaa
Dining Room
Sitting Room
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sanderson...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house - great prices”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had been looking for a place to stay for a lads golfing weekend. Most places only did week long bookings for roughly £1000-1600 which was too much for a 2 night stay. My brother in law had stayed at N0.10 before and said it was great. Anne who owns/manages the house was extremely nice and accommodating - she was able to offer us a 2 night stay with no problems for an amazing price. The house couldn't be kept better with all the necessities plus more for example the games 'snug' with ps4, all access sky in two different rooms, big dining room for eating as a group, comfy beds, power showers and a big garden for relaxing outside. Couldn't fault it and it will be the first place we contact for another weekend up north.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polig
Cupar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Home only let down by maintenance”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

holiday home is fantastic, good location and with plenty space for a family to spread out. The games room is brilliant however we couldn't get the PS3 to work. All the bedrooms have TV's which is great however both TV's in the twin bedrooms were unusable due to the TV's brackets which seemed unable to hold the weight of the TV, the aerial connectors are also damaged so no TV signal and the DVD player in one of the twin rooms didn't work. Living spaces are lovely, kitchen well equipped and the dining room is great. Lots of books and games available along with a safe secure large garden. The pass to the Leisure Club is a fab bonus and my boys loved the space in the pool. All in all we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location,facilities
Liked least: Changing bulbs, replacing batteries, cleaning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for your review. Your feedback has been very helpful and we apologise for any inconvenience you encountered during your holiday. We've checked all the issues mentioned and made any minor repairs necessary. We found all TVs and DVDs are working normally, but an aerial socket had loosened in one room. Its now been tightened. We're going to provide detailed instructions on how to operate the DVDs in future to avoid any difficulties guests may have in operating them. The PS3 - which had unfortunately malfunctioned - has now been replaced by a brand new PS4. We're determined to ensure we maintain the highest standards at No 10 and aim to respond swiftly to any issues identified to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent property with everything you could possible need. The kids especially loved the media room. Any queries we had whilst staying were dealt with immediately. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgf64
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous house, ideally situated for our golfing break in Speyside.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent five nights at No 10 in early May as part of a golfing break. The house us very well appointed, spacious, clean and exceeded our expectations. Fabulous property with all mod cons and a drying room which was invaluable for airing damp shoes, waterproofs and clubs. Owners were helpful and accommodating and our booking went without a hitch. Highly recommend No 10 to anyone looking for top quality holiday let in Aviemore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killultwa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find and would definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Having planned a skiing trip to Aviemore, finding a place for the weekend was the next challenge. We found this gem of a place and were truly not disappointed. There were 7 in our party, two families and this place was great for all our needs. The house is so well equipped in terms of all the mod cons from the kitchen, to the media room (never saw the kids all weekend) to wifi and super comfy beds. Anne was great to deal with and I would highly recommend this place. We would definitely return to No 10 again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing